We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enzo's Pizzeria & Italian Cafe serves up Grand Junction's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and comfortable ambiance. We will only serve the finest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables, our pizza dough and breads are prepared and baked fresh daily. At Enzo's every dish is created using only the freshest, and finest ingredients. Great, real Italian that melts in your mouth! That's how customers describe our menu. The reason our cuisine is so fabulous is because we take the time to prepare everything from scratch, from our pizza and bread to our pasta sauces and key dishes. Come watch our skilled pizza chefs, as they make a variety of specialty pizza's.
Bridgport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on our trip threw Grand Junction because our motel gave us a discount on our food. But the food was very good and the service was excellent. The portions were a little small for the prices. The outdoor patio was very nice on a cool evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    117
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good food and one of the best bartenders in the business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant is close to the airport and to many hotels. If you are staying on Horizon drive then you are within walking distance. They do pizza right, no joke! They have an excellent Italian deli sandwich menu and they bake their own breads so the sandwiches are crazy good and loaded with boar's head meats.
You get the feel of a nice neighborhood restaurant when you walk in. You can order togo from the counter and if it is lunch time you can get pizza by the slice and excellent calazones, stromboli, and spicy sausage rolls that are pre made and ready in a couple of minutes. If you get a slice have them add all your favorite toppings and then have them add some Mancenelli Peppers. You are gonna dig it because they are sweet and garlicky and make the best slice ever!
There is a man who bar tends here that is the nicest guy, and he is super knowledgeable about the products he serves, and his attention to service is above board. If you sit in his bar he is going to go out of his way to make sure you are taken care of and are not wanting for anything. There is something very cool about sitting at the bar he is tending because he is so good at what he does.
The pasta is great, the appetizers rock, and they have a good wine list. There is a very nice patio and cozy booths inside. You found it now if I were you I would just go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The restaurant was close to our hotel and had good reviews on Tripadvisor so we tried it.The restaurant has a nice admosphere and the staff is friendly, but the food is very disapointing. The salmon had no taste, the lasagna had to many herbs in it and the linguini with seafood had so many olives in it that you ccould only taste the olives. Overrated, we will not go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn d, Owner at Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We apologize, and take reviews seriously with a great deal of heart. We are locally owned, make everything fresh daily – every dish is made to order. We have an excellent reputation with the most consistency with our food and service. We receive many return customers full of compliments that do not reach reviews, such as Best Italian with a balanced Flavor. Let us impress you and your family with Authentic Italian Dishes the next time you are in Grand Junction and you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Close to my hotel, but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I gave Enzo's a try even after reading the Trip Advisor's mixed reviews. It was packed on a Monday night and the staff was hustling - but always making time for a smile. My pizza was OK, but nothing to write home about. There are better restaurants in town, but this one appears to be the only non-chain place close to the airport. I'll probably give them a second chance next time I'm in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn d, Owner at Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Yes we are locally owned not a chain and close to the airport, however we are better than OK. Thanks to our customer feedback we have been rated 5 stars for the last 4 years by Talk of the Town! We serve up an authentic Italian menu along with hand tossed NY style pizza. Our dough, is made fresh every morning with our very own special recipe with nothing but fresh ingredients and homemade sauce. Our other pluses are great atmosphere, patio seating, happy hour with a full bar with local wines beers and spirits; unlimited salad and bread with entrees, many weekly specials and much more. We respond to reviews because we do care what people think. Give us a try and give us your own opinion, you will not be disappointed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looked promising, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm in GJ several times a year and wanted to try a new to me restaurant. This was near my motel. The menu looked tasty, so I went. And was mostly disappointed. While most folks were eating the pizza (which looked VERY good), I decided to treat myself to some veal Marsala since this establishment was showing it had higher aspirations than just pizza. Problems: the garlic bread was not the usual Italian style, which has a crust on the outside. Instead it was more like a round mound of soft bread dripping with oil and not much garlic. The salad was fresh.... from a commercial bag with a little bit of red onion on top. No flare whatsoever. The entree was OK, but again rather bland, lacking in seasoning. So, would I go back? Maybe, but for the pizza instead!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank graybeard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn d, Owner at Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate any and all feedback and that is why we respond to reviews. Many of our customers whether or not they are first timers or regulars tell us on a daily basis that our dishes have an outstanding amount of flare with much flavor. We apologize if you felt otherwise. All of dishes are homemade made to order, and the marsela is one of our most popular favorite dishes that stands out and it is also served with our delicious garlic mashed potatoes. Our style garlic rolls are made fresh daily with a garlic, parmesan, fresh parsley and herbs. Our unlimited house garden salad is full of fresh veggies not only red onions, there are also tomatoes, mushrooms, gorgonzola cheese crumbles & pepperoncini’s with mixed greens. Thank you, and we hope that you return. Our NY style pizza is definitely worth trying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing