We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful rich Italian food”

Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enzo's Pizzeria & Italian Cafe serves up Grand Junction's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and comfortable ambiance. We will only serve the finest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables, our pizza dough and breads are prepared and baked fresh daily. At Enzo's every dish is created using only the freshest, and finest ingredients. Great, real Italian that melts in your mouth! That's how customers describe our menu. The reason our cuisine is so fabulous is because we take the time to prepare everything from scratch, from our pizza and bread to our pasta sauces and key dishes. Come watch our skilled pizza chefs, as they make a variety of specialty pizza's.
Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wonderful rich Italian food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This local restaurant is friendly and has great recipes for all sorts of classic Italian dishes. Try it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granicera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    120
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Average”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What a very weird vibe of a Restaurant. The servers/managers all stood at the bar watching you and talking (probably about you). Super small confined area, you can hold hands with the table next to you. The food was average and kind of over priced. We were offered a side salad or soup, only for it to cost an extra 4.00 and it was almost literally a cup of lettuce. I would have been upset should we have opted for an appetizer and not told about the up charge.

With the prices of the food, you would think that they would have a bigger location to help with the massive wait. I called ahead and was told a 30 minute wait. Of course in GJ, it does not take long at all to drive up the road, took us 5 minutes to get there. I was shocked to see there were maybe 8 cars outside and no body waiting, we did not have to wait. Would we have had to if we waited the 30 minutes, probably.

I could have gone to Pantuso's (down a block) and had the exact same thing at half the price.

Glad we went, as this was a first visit, PROBABLY won't be returning as it was just a very weird vibe. Servers/Managers were standing at the Bar on cell phones, too many people watching your every move at the table. Almost Big Brother set up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DM970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing like I expected - WOW!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

At one time GJ had some really good local Italian food. In recent years chains and poor management has taken its toll. On a lark we opted to try Enzos to see if anything had changed. WOW, what a surprise! The food and service were fantastic. The entree's were excellent, dessert divine and the prices great. Yes, it was busy, Yes, we made a reservation, and Yes it was loud. Having said that, it was worth all those hurdles to go over for a great meal. We will be back again and again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBlueEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a nice place to try for any occasion. Pasta plates are good, but I think the "Clam" pizza is one of the best I've ever tried. Pizza is loaded with clams and very flavorful. Service is excellent and the atmosphere is fun. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavor”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Huge menu! Everything I have tried there has been great and has been extremely flavorful. I have never left there hungry. They have been willing to allow me to customize the dishes in order to make them vegetarian friendly. It can be a bit pricy, but definitely high quality food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffnx85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Enzos Pizzaria and Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing