We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise after a hard day.”

Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enzo's serves up Grand Junction's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and comfortable ambiance. We will only serve the finest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables, our pizza dough and breads are prepared and baked fresh daily. At Enzo's every dish is created using only the freshest, and finest ingredients. Great, real Italian that melts in your mouth! That's how customers describe our menu. The reason our cuisine is so fabulous is because we take the time to prepare everything from scratch, from our pizza and bread to our pasta sauces and key dishes.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were staying at one of the hotels (It's hard to call these things motels anymore even if that's their lineage.) nearby and it was late. But what a great find. It is clear that this is a popular local place. it was Saturday night and they were still crowded by the time we arrived at about ten to nine. Nine is their posted closing time but we were cordially received. The service was prompt but not rushed and we appreciated that given that we knew that it was toward the end of the staff's shift. The menus is extensive with a large selection of Italian dishes. We didn't have pizza, but what I saw and smelled around us really looked good. The dinners come with some really good fresh bread seasoned with Italian spices and cheese and a very nice salad. As an entre we had the Ravioli Rustica which means it contained buffalo meat. We like ravioli and it is unusual to find it made with low fat bison. it was prepared with a white sauce and was pretty spicy. We liked it although we prefer a red sauce. The décor is surprisingly charming. When it is as full as it was when we ate there it will be a bit noisy, but it's the noise of people enjoying themselves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for all of the nice compliments. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 456 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went here because of all the reviews on trip advisor big mistake. Went sat. june 8,2013 should have seen the writing on the wall when we came in and gave our name to the hostess and when
I asked her were the restroom was she said she did not know. The noise and conversations
from all the other tables was so loud that my husband and I could not communicate with each other . Our waiter was to busy watching the jockey game on TV rather than serving us.












we ordered the calamari it was not fresh and obviously frozen, terrible. We order the lemongello
sorbet for desert , it was served in a small champagne flute, our waiter gave us soup spoons
they did not go into the glass and it was not a sorbet, Cold whip cream with liquor in bottom
of glass, too bad we did not have the right spoon to get to the lemongello. High prices, poor service, even had to ask for a water bottle that other tables were given when they sat down

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We are sorry you did not enjoy your time spent with us, it was both the Host and the Server's first night. At any time you could have ask for an owner, I would have been more than happy to correct the matters immediately. We are one of the few Authentic Italian Restaurants in town. Our food is fresh and not frozen, the noise is everyone enjoying themselves. The Lemoncello Sorbet dessert is normally served with a longer dessert spoon and highly recommended by our regulars. The server has been spoken to in regards to the spoon and the water service. Thank you and if you ever return to Grand Junction, just ask for Kelly and I will gladly comp your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sat ourside on patio which turned out to be a little cold. Asked to sit inside but we were told that there were many reservations and couldn't be seated inside. Ordered two beers. Waited a long time and we were finally told that one of the beer taps weren't working so my husband drank his beer and we left. Food was too expensive.

Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We are on the smaller side and yes we do accept reservations which means it does fill up fast. We would have moved you inside immediately if there was a table available. We have traditional homemade food, unlimited salad or soup and bread. We fairly price everything on our menu because we are not a chain, we are independently owned. We make sure you leave full and most everyone walks out with a to-go box just like mama does. We apologize for your beers taking a little longer than usual, it does take a few extra minutes to tap a new keg. At any time feel free to ask for an owner or a manager and we will gladly take care of any issues right away. Thank you and if you are ever in Grand Junction again, come on in and your first beer is on me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived on a Friday evening and they were crowded. Still, the hostess knew her job and took us directly to what seemed to be the only open table in the restaurant. I had the Da Vinci Calzone and it was so big I should have split it with my partner (we took a little over half of it home with us). He had the baked lasagne and it was too much to finish in one sitting. I wish we would have had room for desert, but that will have to wait until our next visit.

Thank pshiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was 10 months before we moved to the Western Slope from Milwaukee (August 2011) when we first found Enzo's by sheer luck. We were returning home after my wife had an interview in Delta when our flight was cancelled and re-booked the next morning. The front desk at the hotel suggested Enzo's as one of the restaurants within walking distance. To our delight, the food was amazing, and we now count it as one of our favorites restaurant in Grand Junction. We haven't tried the pizza, yet, but the near-authentic Italian entrees are always delicious. The menu has a large selection, and the service has been quite good, too. During the warmer weather, we like to sit outside on the patio, but be careful of windy days if you do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing