We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, it was perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #8 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Bristol, Vermont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“For the price, it was perfect...”
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I travel quite a bit and stay at a mixture of very nice and very budget places, and everything in between. This place is a budget motel for sure, but for the price it was great. Sure, I could've paid almost double the price for a Comfort Inn out by the highway if I wanted to. Just don't arrive at this hotel expecting a gorgeous place with room service and plush towels.

We arrived late, with our two dogs. We were going to leave them in the car, but the front desk agent was VERY nice and allowed us to keep them in our room, at no cost!!! We were so greatful!! The beds were fine -- typical motel beds with massive bedspreads. The room was clean with plenty of scratchy towels. Parking was difficult -- we got literally the last parking spot at the motel, but I think there was on-street parking available. Breakfast was sufficient -- muffins, juice, coffee -- nothing fancy, but I left full.

There was no real lawn the walk our dogs -- we drove about a block to a nice lawn on the side of a building and they did all of their "stuff" there.

It's definitely a 2 star motel, but for what it is, it is just fine! This place doesn't deserve the bad ratings, as far as I'm concerned!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    28
    21
    52
See reviews for
38
31
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2008

This is a great hotel for those who appreciate living on the edge. We stayed here on our one night honeymoon, booking the room on Hotels.com. We needed a place we could walk to from the Amtrak station, so this was perfect. Sure, it was overpriced. Yes, the pool was full of gunk and algea and would never be swimmed in. But from our 2nd floor room we had a good view of downtown, and we could walk to all of funky, fun, & beautiful downtown Grand Junction, and were able to walk from here to the stop for the public transit bus to the airport. And of special relevance to us, the place has the distinction of being the point of conception for our child.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

This Hotel is terrible I thought it was just the one room but After reading other reviews ewww . We had Bloody bedspread not just a little of course to late to move anywhere else so stripped the bed Then all night you can hear water lines and everything going on around you couldn't keep air going to drowned the noise not much sleep. Was going to let manager know they are closed until 9am most people leave way before then now everyone knows why they are closed until 9am so tried to e-mail undeliverable.

  • Liked — not a thing
  • Disliked — gross
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 5rugrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We booked this hotel on a weekend that everything was sold out and it was our only choice. Hotels.com showed this hotel as a "Pets Allowed" hotel without any restrictions. We arrived and registered for our outrageously overpriced prepaid reservation and when the manager saw we had our show dogs with us they canceled our reservation and told us to leave. When we complained that we had a prepaid reservation which allowed pets we were told that if we didn't leave in 15 minutes that they would call the police to have us thrown out. We wouldn't have picked this hotel on a bet, but we needed a room and were willing to stay in this dump with our dogs. Instead we had to drive another three hours to find an available hotel we could use. Don't trust anything any website tells you about this hotel.

  • Liked — It had a room available on booked up weekend
  • Disliked — The fact they threw us out on the street even though we had a prepaid reservation!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VooDooToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

My husband and I were moving from Denver to San Diego and had a 16 foot moving truck, with a trailer towing a car on the back. After booking through Hotels.com, we called the Inn itself for directions. The man (the owner I presume) was barely understandable. He gave us the wrong directions twice, resulting in a 10 mile out of our way loop, which, with a moving truck, you can imagine how much fun that was. We also asked him if there would be parking for our moving truck/trailer combo. He assured us there would be.

When we arrived at the Inn, the first thing I noticed was the area. It looked run down and dirty. The "parking lot" was tiny and there was no way we would be able to fit our truck, packed complete with everything we own in life, into it. There wasn't even street parking, not that we would have even done that. The area looked like it was begging for some idiot to leave a moving truck parked out there so people could break in.

We called Hotels.com, who refused to cancel the charge. They contacted the owner, who said in response to all this: "If they don't like their room, I can change it." He obviously didn't understand what our complaint was, since we never even saw the room to begin with. The Inn itself looked like a place where you rent by the hour, with interesting folks hanging out outside.

Now, almost two months later, I am still trying to get the charge reversed by my credit card company. The owner refused to reverse it because he claimed we stayed there. But we didn't. We stayed at a La Quinta just down the road in Fruita.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgecik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2008

I booked this place through hotels.com and was told it was similar to a nice best western or la quinta inn. NOT. Rusty air conditioning unit falling out of the room window. Looked at the room and it was absolutely filthy. You could not have paid me to sleep in the bed. When I spoke with the "manager" it was a teenager that looked high. After an argument with hotels.com I ended up around the corner at Hawthorne suites and for 10.00 a night difference I got an excellent room with no worries of getting shot in my sleep! Be careful of reading the reviews posted on the hotels.com site because anyone that rated this place over a 1 is obviously an employee.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Everything. The entire experience was unacceptable and I don't think anyone should ever have to stay here.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationeer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We arrived at the motel on Sunday June 29. It was hot; the air conditioner did not work. The clerk that assigned the room said he would call the repairman. Upon return 2 hours later, the ac still did not work. The manager said we should not have been assigned that room and moved us to a room where the ac did work. However; only 2 of the 4 outlets in the room worked. There was a hole in the bathroom wall where the door had been opened strenuously. The wall around the tub had been patched and repatched and still did not seal the wall from moisture from the shower. There was a hot tub as advertised but it was empty of water. The most aggravating problem was a leak from the floor above that came thru the vent and into the commode (unless the commode was occupied in which case it dripped onto their back). The 2nd most aggravating thing was that the office was still not open on Monday morning by the time we left at 8:30 a.m. mdt. This motel was not cheap; our room was in the $95 range for 3 adults.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank whcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Grand Junction

Property: Knights Inn Grand Junction
Address: 141 N 1st St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-2223 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Grand Junction)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing