We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #8 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is a dump. Front desk not friendly. Room dirty, dust all over, dead flies on the wall. Spend a little more to stay in a better hotel. The location is good and they allow pets these are the only positives

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

The front desk guy wasn’t rude, but wasn’t very friendly either. When I made the reservations I asked for a non-smoking room. When I got there I asked if there were any first floor rooms left. He said there was one, but he didn’t tell me it was a smoking room. The smell was terrible, but that is a hit on me for asking for the room. Now the room itself should have been condemned. The bathroom fan and other electrical outlets were falling out of the walls. The curtains were barely hanging on the rod. Towels and sheets smelled like smoke. Sheets were old and worn out. Bed was hard, pillows were lumpy. No clock. Holes and paint in the walls and doors. Spider webs everywhere. Beer caps on the floor. Floor looked like it hasn’t been vacuumed in a while.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for two nights.The room was clean and bed was very comfortable.The breakfast was average.Front desk was very friendly and accomadating,Walking distance to downtown and many retaurants.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_w53466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days until we woke up covered with bed bug bites. We looked behind the headboard and there they were, nasty little blood suckers. Approached the manager who promptly blamed them on us, saying that we brought them in with us. He then told us that we had to leave. Avoid this motel unless you enjoy being a midnight snack for bugs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmdjmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the rooms were not up to our standards .ie were not cleaned very well.carpet was dirty sheets were thread barren .we were told by the desk clerk that the second floor rooms were possibly cleaner than the first floor.breakfast was very slim ,coffee was the only part that was not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Room was clean and neat. Think Super 8 for quality. Pillows were on the thin side. We were afraid that there would be problems with road noise from the main road that had fairly heavy traffic in the early evening, By the time we were ready to go to sleep (about 10:00PM) traffic was down and noise was not an issue. Motel was convenient to downtown area and a good selection of restaraunts. All in all it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Enticed by a FAKE "buy-2-get-3rd-night-free" deal, this place cost me about 48 bucks for a Friday night in late March 2013.

My sleep was disturbed by a nearby bar's thumping music until 2 am, and by the sound of cars and trucks on the adjacent highway boulevard. One of the bathroom sinks dripped, adding to the noise. In the bathroom, a band-aid was stuck to the floor. There was also teetering/broken floorboard.

At least a noisy fridge helped cover up the bar and traffic noise. Later on, I found out the two-for-one promotion by ChoiceHotels was a bait-and-switch! Later checking the fine print, I learned that I would have had to stay TWO nights at this motel to equal one night at their other outlets.

The management was friendly. This place could have been worse, so I scored it at two stars. I would not stay hear again without good earplugs and Ambien.

Room Tip: Don't stay hear.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspectorrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
624 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Grand Junction

Address: 141 N 1st St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-2223 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Grand Junction)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range: $49 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing