We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought it was a different hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thought it was a different hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

My friends and I went to the Palisade Wine fest 2010. I thought we were staying in the OLD holiday inn, now a Clarion. I was surprised when I pulled into the lot of the Clarion to be told that this was not our hotel. Upon arriving at the Holiday Inn I noticed it looked very new and fresh. If you have a room on the interstate side you will have some road noise to deal with. We had rooms on the other side and it was nice and quiet. The bar staff were prompt and good natured, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful and there was a shuttle to and from the Winefest...can't beat that. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuttershelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    57
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
51
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

This hotel was nice, but no better than the slightly cheaper brands which offer a free breakfast. It was by far the worst interstate noise I've had in a hotel, but the loud air conditioner fan helped cancel it out some. I was on the top floor & other than slamming room doors didn't have problems with noise from others. I was unable to keep a wireless internet connection for more than 5 minutes but luckily had a network cord with me to plug in. Location seemed decent & was convenient for traveling through on I-70, but I didn't see much in the way of nearby restaurant options.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeToLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GJHI, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
We heard you …. And the traffic noise. Every new hotel has some kinks to work out, but one of them shouldn’t be a noisy night. We are pleased to announce that we have completed our noise reduction work on the interstate side of our hotel, including adding new double-paned windows to all of those rooms. Our new hotel just got a little newer and we have been told from guests that the results are quite amazing.

If you stayed with us during our first year and were disturbed by the traffic noise on the south facing side of the hotel – please give us another try.

Stay in any room in our hotel and sleep peacefully or we will make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We booked a weekend trip through Hotwire not knowing what to expect. I was half expecting a mediocre hotel even though I requested a three star. When we arrived at the hotel it looked new and well kept. Entering the lobby it's new, clean, spacious look immediately made me think we made the right choice. The gentleman checking us in was prompt, professional and helpful. Seeing our reservation was for two beds he asked if we wanted a single king. Very thoughtful of him. He really set the tone for this hotel. The best for last, the room was fantastic. High ceilings, lots of windows, very clean, very very comfortable. The views out the windows were great. We saw a colorful sunset on the mountains nearby, nice.
We had stayed at an all suite hotel nearby but this room was much more comfortable. While it looks close to the highway we did not hear any highway traffic through the night.
This is my new favorite place to stay in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

Pros: new, clean, good parking, great walk-in shower, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, allowed late check-out (so we could get in one more bike ride), business center wi-fi fast

Cons: slow room wi-fi, housekeeping not great (we stayed 3 nights), desk staff not very friendly, bad in-room coffee, no outdoor seating areas on the non-interstate side, and the worst thing was you could hear everything in the room ABOVE you (even when they turned over in the bed - ick).

Don't stay in a room on the interstate side - the interstate is right on top of you!!

Overall - would stay here again as long as you could get a room on the non-interstate side.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycleready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Overall a very nice hotel, clean, and good service. We had a room on the South side of the hotel bordering Interstate 70. The noise was horrible. I was unable to sleep for two nights. I will not stay at this hotel again unless I am guaranteed a room on the North side.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado80127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GJHI, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
We heard you …. And the traffic noise. Every new hotel has some kinks to work out, but one of them shouldn’t be a noisy night. We are pleased to announce that we have completed our noise reduction work on the interstate side of our hotel, including adding new double-paned windows to all of those rooms. Our new hotel just got a little newer and we have been told from guests that the results are quite amazing.

If you stayed with us during our first year and were disturbed by the traffic noise on the south facing side of the hotel – please give us another try.

Stay in any room in our hotel and sleep peacefully or we will make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

The hotel is located right off of the Interstate. Check in time was 3:00 p.m., however, we were allowed to check in early. Front desk personnel very pleasant and hospitable. The hotel foyer very inviting. The fireplace and the view of the mountains are spectacular. The rooms are decorated in warm colors and very soothing after a long days trip. The beds and linens are wonderful. The bathrooms are great. Granite counter tops and tile great the customer and the lighting is outstanding. The towels are big. Nice! They have a jacuzzi and a inside swimming pool. Nice for teenagers to burn off some energy after a long drive. After hours, room service is available. One tip, order the food and pick up yourself. This is an option for a hotel guest. If not, the hotel will charge a hefty price to bring your food to your room. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful. Even my teenagers loved it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coloradoroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

I think it was brand new or at least remodeled, really nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MS644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Address: 2751 Crossroads Bvld, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new for Summer 2009 This Holiday Inn and Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off I-70, our hotel is less than a mile from Walker Field Airport as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants.Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired and wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms and suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, full service restaurant and bar, room service, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 120 people and an indoor pool / whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as Halliburton, Apria, Ingersol Rand, General Electric, Merck, BNSF, Georgia Pacific, Fed Ex, Phillips, and Avaya. Based in the Grand Valley our guest will appreciate the majestic view of the Grand Mesa and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Downtown, Colorado National Monument, Colorado Wine Country, St. Mary s Regional Medical Center, Two Rivers Convention Center, Powderhorn Ski Resort, Mesa State College, and variety of popular golf courses. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Relax, it s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing