We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean, quiet hotel conveniently located off I-70” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice clean, quiet hotel conveniently located off I-70”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel with ample parking, you can easily fit a straight truck in their parking lot. Beautiful lobby, there is a sports bar in the rear of the lobby.
The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable, and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate your feedback and we take great pride in ensuring that all our guests enjoy their accomodations just as you did.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    57
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
51
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean and well appointed. Our room was spacious and clean. We had zero problems with the hotel itself, the location or our room.
Our only complaint was that the staff was either somewhat rude or very misinforned. We came home from a late evening at grandpas and called the front desk to see if an exception could be made to the 10pm closing of the pool as it was almost 10. We have no problem abiding by the rules (which is why I called). The woman at the front desk told us there was no problem making an exception to the closing time as long as we kept the noise low. My 4 year old daughter was so excited, we all changed into our suits and headed down only to be told by another member of the staff that we couldn't use the pool. My daughter left in tears. In addition, the waitress at the bar was borderline rude at every interaction.
The hotel is nice enough, but the staff does not live up to what I expect when I stay away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. It's extremely unfortunate that your wonderful stay was tarnished by our staff's communication issues. On behalf of the entire hotel, I apologize for our service breakdown and appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stay here a maybe six nights per month. This Holiday Inn is great. Front desk staff is courteous and attentive. Shuttle driver is always prompt and helpful. Rooms are nice. Restaurant has great food! All in all, a great stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank deyoud77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stays with us. We are always thrilled when our valued guests enjoy all the services here at the Holiday Inn & Suites. And we appreciate you staying with us.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, clean, comfy rooms with views over the mountains. The air con is a tad noisy though and very difficult to turn off (press the off button and half an hour later it turns off...odd!)

But I wouldn't bet on eating in the restaurant. We called in advance to warn the hotel a party of 40 would be arriving and would all want food. However, somebody forgot to pass this message to the kitchen who unfortunately only had one chef and waitress on duty (many more staff arrived throughout the night) but this caused much delay. To the hotel's credit, they took responsibility, apologised to us all and gave us our meals and drinks for free. We eventually saw the funny side when we were served baked potatoes instead of mash, and told we couldn't have mash because they'd run out. The poor waitress seemed confused when we suggested they mash the baked potatoes.

I only had a one night stay so can't really comment on the location as I had no idea where we were but it didn't seem to be near much except other hotels.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DandelionMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us back in September. I apologize again for our restaurant not living up to yours or our expectations that evening. Certainly happy that the rest of your accomodations were enjoyable.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, but beware of extremely thin walls. We were able to hear the tv and the conversation from the next room. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with an awesome suggestion for a restaurant in town for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We appreciate all our guests feedback.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check in: Quick, efficient, friendly, and very helpful.

Room: Clean, very neat, and tidy but most of all very comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast: Breakfast is not included in the room price. This is why this hotel looks like good value for money on the internet!

Amenities: There is a pool and laundry

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Just as a reminder, I want to point out that we are a full service Holiday Inn & Suites with a full service restaurant. Therefore, breakfast is not included unless you choose the option to have breakfast included which is always available.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Due to the flooding in Boulder, Colorado, we had to scrap our travel plans and scramble to find a hotel and alternate destination. We found this Holiday Inn on our GPS and booked while on the road. It's definitely an upscale property with conference center, restaurant and bar. The rooms are very nice and the staff was first class and overall a very nice hotel. Our only disappointment is that with a $119 rate we discovered after checking in that breakfast in the restaurant was extra. Had we know it wasn't your typical Holiday Inn Express, we probably would have looked for another place to stay. Since breakfast was additional, we opted to get fast food. I will add that even though this hotel is close to the airport and expressway, we never had a problem with noise, but did keep our air running all night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lahord59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments on your stay with us. Hopefully next time you visit, it will be under better circumstances. And as a reminder, we are not a Holiday Inn Express. We are a full service Holiday Inn & Suites with a full service restaurant.

Randy Rudd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Address: 2751 Crossroads Bvld, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new for Summer 2009 This Holiday Inn and Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off I-70, our hotel is less than a mile from Walker Field Airport as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants.Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired and wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms and suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, full service restaurant and bar, room service, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 120 people and an indoor pool / whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as Halliburton, Apria, Ingersol Rand, General Electric, Merck, BNSF, Georgia Pacific, Fed Ex, Phillips, and Avaya. Based in the Grand Valley our guest will appreciate the majestic view of the Grand Mesa and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Downtown, Colorado National Monument, Colorado Wine Country, St. Mary s Regional Medical Center, Two Rivers Convention Center, Powderhorn Ski Resort, Mesa State College, and variety of popular golf courses. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Relax, it s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing