We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel just for one night.We wanted this hotel only because of its location close to the airport.We were really surprised.Hotel staff was great! Lady Michelle at front desk did excelent check in and was helpfull and friendly.The other person who helped us was Mr.Derren - Guest experience champion.We appreciated his friendliness and kindness to help.He also provide shuttle to the airport(free of charge).Room was very nice and clean and nice size,wellness was very nice and clen too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bezocivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
46
52
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel is brand new, rooms are clean, nice sized bathrooms and very comfortable beds. it's about 3 minutes from the airport. has everything you need for business or if you are caught between flights including a pool so bring your suit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was happy when we pulled into the parking lot and saw how new and well kept this Holiday Inn was. No complaints here. Friendly staff, big rooms, comfy bed. Hooray!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbqisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Wow! Holiday Inn's have come a long way! This place was just terrific too look at wherever you went inside. Our room was on the interstate side with nice views, but highway traffic really not that bad. We'll be back next time we're in Grand Junction.

Room Tip: Views on interstate side, airport views on the other?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel was lovely to look at, the room spacious and comfortable. Bed and pillows were great.

Heard loud rushing water every time the neighbors flushed the toilet and was surprised because the hotel seems too nice for a noise this loud.

Kind of annoyed there wasn't continental breakfast in the AM. I guess it's my fault for not checking before I made the reservation but I thought this kind of thing was pretty standard at this point. Oh well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Brand new property, shiny and sturdy. Every staff was great - from housekeeping to servers, anyone passing us or serving us always smiled and greeted us enthusiastically and sincerely! Our suite was spacious, and it provided plenty of space, privacy, and sound dampening so that everyone was comfortable yet could do their own thing (sleep, watch tv, eat, play on computers, etc.). There were tons of very nice features - dishes, a fridge and microwave as well as two seperate tvs (one in a seperate and lovely sitting and dining room) and a huge bathroom! We didn't get to use any of the property amenities - but the pool always had smiling, laughing people in it and the hallways smelled divine during mealtimes!

For those who don't get the extra space of a suite or its extra sound-smothering doors, I do feel badly for you. When we weren't in the bedroom, the anteroom was full of people talking in the hallways, the sounds of maids and their carts, or neighbors going in and out of their rooms - and sometimes neighbors tvs or conversations if they were being especially noisome. The doors to the rooms are thin pressed wood and do nothing to help deaden sound, sadly - but we were spoiled rotten since we could hide away from it when we wanted or needed to.

My personal concern is one of a would-be environmentalist - there was no signage on how to conserve linens so we could help the hotel save resources and money, and while I do understand Americans insist on their individual sized toiletries, we went through several shampoos, conditioners, soaps, and lotions in a couple days and I felt awful putting the empty bottles and wrappers in the trash. Also, the water pressure on the first floor felt almost excessive - like I could scour my own skin off with it if I wasn't careful! - and neither the toilet nor the shower head were low flow fixtures. We refused maid service our entire stay simply to conserve resources and labor and got lovely letters under the door everyday explaining how to get assistance regardless of time or need. These are altogether rather personal, nit-picky things and are no reflection whatsoever on the wonderful staff and service.

Conclusion - Beautiful property, loving maintained and cleaned, with deliciously fresh linens and towels and startlingly friendly staff. The few drawbacks are those of design or location (a hundred feet away from an Interstate with no sound protective walls), and not with the folks who work so dilligently to offer such lovely hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britbabe510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

New - Clean - comfortable - spacious - friendly - styled nicely. Used priceline name your own price to get the room for $100 down from $250! Was there to visit Palisades Co for the Tour De Vineyards and the Colorado Mountain Winefest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacati0nc0nn0isseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Address: 2751 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new for Summer 2009 This Holiday Inn and Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off I-70, our hotel is less than a mile from Walker Field Airport as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants.Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired and wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms and suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, full service restaurant and bar, room service, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 120 people and an indoor pool / whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as Halliburton, Apria, Ingersol Rand, General Electric, Merck, BNSF, Georgia Pacific, Fed Ex, Phillips, and Avaya. Based in the Grand Valley our guest will appreciate the majestic view of the Grand Mesa and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Downtown, Colorado National Monument, Colorado Wine Country, St. Mary s Regional Medical Center, Two Rivers Convention Center, Powderhorn Ski Resort, Mesa State College, and variety of popular golf courses. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Relax, it s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing