We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, shame about the food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Fab new hotel, clean and spacious. Rooms are like a boutique hotel.
Great check in service, and had room at back so no traffic noise!
Ignore parking lots and a great view!

Nice little pool and hot tub, and fitness room looked good.
There is coffee available in lobby at all times so a bonus if you don't mind weak coffee.

Had dinner in restaaurant as weather was bad and my husband had a steak, I ordered pasta.
Jeminah our server was great! Really friendly, brought us fresh crisps ( chips) and was very attentive.

After quite a wait she came to apologise and said chef said he had run out of pasta (it was only 7.30) she laughed as she told us he said, "well, I could put on some more noodles". Ha ha "you think?!" she replied!!!

Later she returned, more sodas, more chips, so sorry - pasta is not even boiling, would I like to choose something else. On the house. Ok, I'll have salmon,
She brought my husbands steak. I watched him eat, and he said it was great. I waited, and finally, it arrived. It came with soup, Italian wedding soup??? I looked it up after, all I can say is, Italians would be up in arms to see and taste THAT!!
My salmon was awful! Seemed way too solid, and the char grilled blackened, was dubious in the extreme, it was kinda grey in the dark strips all the way down!! Needless to say I ate only the baked potato!!
Jeminah couldn't have been more sorry, and was obviously embarrassed by the whole affair, and we only paid for the steak.

Overall, hotel is great, but give food a swerve!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had gone to another hotel nearby that was not acceptable. Smelled really bad and don't think it had been remodeled in a very long time. We went across the street to this Holiday Inn and the service was great. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Only complaint is we were advised at check in that they have a complimentary breakfast and then we were given the AAA rate. Next morning when we got our $36 bill for breakfast was advised that the AAA rate did not include breakfast. Would have much preferred a breakfast elsewhere for that price. Breakfast buffet was fine if free but not worth $36 my any means.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denverbroncos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotel is sparkling! Rooms were extremely clean and had the latest TV technology. Beds were comfortable and a/c was quiet. Indoor pool looked great, but we didn't use it. Lobby is very attractive. Restaurant/Bar was a disappointment. It was a Saturday evening and didn't have much traffic. My wife's trout was terrible and my meat dish wasn't great. When we complained, they didn't offer to change entrees, but gave a $9 discount. This hotel doesn't have a free breakfast. My thoughts are: There are other hotels in the area that offer better value, but if you stay, eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takalevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. It was sparkling clean, new, and our room was really spacious. Also, the bathroom was fancy - granite countertops and huge amount of space. You don't find that in many hotels in this price range. We stayed here because we had a flight leaving from the airport and it was very convenient and very reasonable, we thought!

I didn't hear any noise from our neighbors or from the streets outside. We didn't eat at the hotel, but we did enjoy the free coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Holiday inn stay is kind of surpise in middle of Grand junction. Good ambience, good business center, and warm breakfast. The staffs were very cooperating. There were numbe of resturant nearby and hotel provided free shuttle to go to that place. Our trip was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpanabarnwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel is pretty new (2 years old, according to the front desk clerk). The room is very nice and the bathroom is very clean.

Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FYE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed here on two occasions, once on the highway side (4th floor) and once on the other side (3rd floor). I didn't hear a thing from outside in either room, but noise from other rooms does carry. The stairways are nicely carpeted and easy to find. There are two elevators. The front desk staff is young and not terribly well-trained but eager to help. On the other hand, I do not recommend the restaurant for breakfast because it was 45 minutes before the food arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaylilyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
652 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Address: 2751 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $92 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new for Summer 2009 This Holiday Inn and Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off I-70, our hotel is less than a mile from Walker Field Airport as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants.Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired and wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms and suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, full service restaurant and bar, room service, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 120 people and an indoor pool / whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as Halliburton, Apria, Ingersol Rand, General Electric, Merck, BNSF, Georgia Pacific, Fed Ex, Phillips, and Avaya. Based in the Grand Valley our guest will appreciate the majestic view of the Grand Mesa and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Downtown, Colorado National Monument, Colorado Wine Country, St. Mary s Regional Medical Center, Two Rivers Convention Center, Powderhorn Ski Resort, Mesa State College, and variety of popular golf courses. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Relax, it s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing