We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The hosts were more than hospitable. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in their wonderful home. We slept great and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangelo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
It was a pleasant time for us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
127
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Sam and Judy's beautiful home was the perfect stay for us. We enjoyed visiting with our hosts, but were also afforded privacy in a wonderfully furnished, large master suite, that included a large screen HDTV. The made-from-scratch breakfasts were a highlight. Will be our first choice for any future visits to Grand Junction.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lubbers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
When in Colorado please stay with us again, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

As all the other reviewers have mentioned, the hospitality of the hosts, the quality, cleanliness, etc. of the home and the very filling breakfast were excellent. It' s just a shame that with the Colorado National Monument on one hand, the Grand Mesa on the other and the Bookcliffs right in front of you, you choices of views from the B&B are either fronting a quite noisy/busy highway - but a nice view of the Bookcliffs, or in the backyard with a view of nothing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyote_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Happy to have had you stay with us. Please check other reviews for their response as to the views.
Some see a mountain, I guess some some see a pile of rock, but the views please almost everyone. Come stay with us for "The rest of your life!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

LOVED IT! Home and room were both beautiful and super clean. Hosts were superb, thoughtful and very funny! Breakfast was yummy!

I WILL stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LourdesLucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
Fantastic guests ,WOW, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at the Bookcliffs 4 nights and used the B&B as a home base for our hiking expeditions. The Reigers were very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions of where to hike, providing hearty breakfasts before our day's adventures, and allowing us to use a refrigerator to store provisions for our hikes. It was excellent to know we could go "home" every night to a clean bed and shower! We greatly appreciated Sam & Judy sharing their home and lives with us; it was more than just a B&B experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicBevN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
It was wonderful to set and talk with you guys, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay wth Sam and Judy. They really made me feel like home. The house was charming and beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeWeeChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
We will continue to work hard to make this the only place to stay when in Grand Junction Colorado, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was great- very accomodating in terms of time for breakfast in the mornings which was very appreciated. There was a park just a few blocks away that made a great walk in the mornings -There were several restaurants close by; We were interested in visiting winerys and this was a great central location. We enjoyed hearing about the plans for additional rooms and would love to return to see Sam's completed project. Sam and Judy were fairly new in the Bed and Breakfast business - and - were very excitied about what they were doing. The deck out back was a very peaceful place to sit and read.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssandmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
We share your enjoyment in your visit here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing