We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bookcliffs Grand Junction, CO B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado, Usa
1 review
“Bookcliffs Grand Junction, CO B&B”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything was clean and very enjoyable. The breakfast they served in the morning was presented in an appealing way and was filling. We were there overnight on Labor Day weekend and visited a couple of wineries in the area.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
You were wonderful guests, always welcome!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
127
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location. Convenient for Grand Junction. Very friendly and great service. We had a very comfortable stay towards the end of a long trip within the United States. We needed a place to stay, and found this one. We had to re arrange dates at short notice because of the United States government shutdown, but it was no trouble to the owners, who accommodated us royally.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We loved having you here, thanks again,, remember, returning guests will get a special discount!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our night at this B&B, but it is actually located in Clifton, not Grand Junction. That explains why the address won't come up on the GPS, you need to follow their directions if you want to find them!
We arrived at the end of the season and the owners were busy making even more updates to the home. New hardwood floors are being added and the green room will have it's own attached bath by the spring. We stayed in the blue room and it was very comfortable.
Breakfast was an omelet and toast with homemade jam; it was the perfect start to our day. The view of the Book Cliffs from the breakfast table is beautiful. I do wish that I could have had coffee in my room while I was getting dressed, but no food or drinks are allowed in the rooms.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for your time with us, it was nice, you were great guests. Address as noted is 3153 F Road Grand Junction Colorado, 81504. Don't know about all GPS's, but we are happy to help if you get lost, just call and we will bring you home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Sam and Judy. They were most accommodating to all our needs. Eating out on the deck was a highlight to our evening. Bedrooms very comfortable and loved the decor. Location was close to everything which was great but being on the highway can be noisy at times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, setting on the front porch can at times be a little noisy, and very entertaining, but, as in all the other reviews, inside is peaceful and relaxing, making for all the good reviews. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay exceeded expectations! Warm and cozy, and enjoyed our stay. The hospitality is among the best we've experienced. We were made to feel at home, and found our room and other facilities top notch! Fully recommend the GJ B&B to anyone, we look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandD2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks,, it was our pleasure, hope to see you again. Remember, returning guests get an extra discount!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with you and breakfast was delicious! We appreciated your hospitality and thank you for sharing your home with us. Memorial Park was close by for a walk, access was convenient, and the hosts were friendly. Our stay was short and sweet. Thanks.







Room Tip: Our room was cozy with a spacious bath. The back deck was just outside the door--convenient for aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Bookcliffs Bed & Breakfast was exactly what we were looking for - friendly, clean, well located with great breakfasts. Sam & Judy were wonderful hosts and did all they could to make us feel at home.
The bicycle tour of the vineyards was mostly on pretty busy roads with no shoulder. All the vehicle drivers were very careful and polite but we will do the tour by auto next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much and please come again,, Remember, all returning guests will get an additional discount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing