We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy to find and made to feel welcome in a delightful home. Surroundings have changed since earlier reviews so views are less obvious and traffic intrudes but, once inside, this B&B can't be faulted. For English/European guests the 'toast and gravy' breakfast offer is actually some kind of bready scone covered with white vaguely cheesy sauce; an acquired taste. Hosts are friendly and helpful, house is spotlessly clean and I'd stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
And you guys will always be welcome here, and thanks for allowing us to share in your life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
126
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a fantastic place and the hosts are just wonderful, hard working people, who will honor just about any request. The only minor drawback that we had was that it was initially hard to find. Their sign was rather small, so us older folks have to keep a sharp lookout. Once there, the location is in close proximity to just about anything in the area. The room was cozy and the breakfasts were "to die for". I would highly recommend this establishment to any of my friends.

Room Tip: They have three rooms, but are working to expand. The rooms are cozy and have plenty of electrical o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for your visit and recommendations. Our county only allowed a 6 sq, foot sign at our start, but, we will be able to up date soon, for all our guests to see us better, THANKS and your always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevrain, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very warm welcome in this cosy house along a little road
easy parking no stairs
The lady gived me some ice to cure my backache very helpful
and friendly family
The suite is a large room with private bath all very clean and cosy with sweet design
We had breakfast with the family, we talked together and they made nice efforts to understand our "french" american language ! Thanks to them !

Room Tip: We reserved the "suite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerhoas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
This is a good example of why we ask that you be very careful when doing a review.
rated clean a 4,, stated rooms very clean??? NOTE: we have been told that some people say it's just wrong to give 5s.
These folks were very nice and we did have a real nice time talking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cambria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even though we were late, they greeted us with smiles. The home has unique decor and decorations, even in the bathroom. We enjoyed our breakfast and visit with them. Stop by if you are in the area and enjoy what we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
It was very nice to have met you, and have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Unfortunately we spent only one night at Bookcliffs B&B.
It s simply the perfect place you want to find when you go on holiday: homy, spotless, run by very welcoming people. We really enjoyed breakfast and liked sharing it with the owners. We definetly reccomend it. Roby and Marco

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS-aroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are sorry it was only one day too.
You guys were a joy to have in our home,, thank you very much for staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in this lovely home and totally enjoyed the time we spent here. Sam and Judy were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were delicious. We felt like we were at our home away from home. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
So glad to have met you folks. Your stay was a good thing for us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sam & Judy are wonderful hosts. Sam makes a 'killer' Denver omelet -- spicy-flavorful, not spicy-hot, and the best fresh fruit/yogurt combination I've had.

I was a little hesitant when I came in on a July day and found the place has a swamp cooler, but no A/C. The humidity was high and the cooler wasn't at the top of its performance curve. This weakness is reflected in my room rating.

The place is otherwise lovely and comfortable (yes it does cool off at night), but I was hot and tired when I stopped for the night and would have stood directly in front of an A/C vent if available. I would definitely go back, but not during a hot summer unless I heard that they'd added central air.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hay Robert, glad you were able to stay with us on your trip. I don't quite understand the 3 rating for sleep quality because off the cooler, when you stated that "yes it does cool off at night", O well, with Grand Junction on the edge of the desert it was kind of a fluke that the humidity was so high that the cooler had a hard time, but, boy does that moisture from an evaporative cooler feel good on those normal dry days. Hope to see you sometime on one of those normal dry Colorado days. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3153 F Road, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing