We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very wonderful time with Sam & Judy. They did a fine job of making us feel welcome in their home. The breakfast was first class! Go there and you will have the time of your life. Very clean and inviting. Close to Cold Stone Creamery too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

It is just a pleasure having guests like you, Makes all this just that more fun,,, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 214 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Visited town to participate in nephew's wedding. Enjoyed the amenities at Grand Junction "Bookcliffs" Bed And Breakfast; quiet and clean. Had to ask for a room key. Would have liked this option offered without asking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for the review,,and the two nights you spent with us, We just started having keys to the rooms after 4 1/2 years when a Texas patrolman staying here said it would be to our advantage to have locks on the doors, so we installed them for those who wanted them,, but because you were the only ones here it must have slipped our mind and for that we are sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The breakfasts were absolutley wonderful, and our host/hostess were warm and freindly. Eventhough location was on busy road, the traffic noise didn't seem to be an issue. Also, there was construction activity out on patio area.

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean; however, we stayed two nights, and there wasn't any room or bathroom...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I think is is normal for BnB's to give room service (as we do) after the forth days stay. Also with the doors being locked to the room, we will not go into the rooms to clean restrooms unless asked, or after the forth day, then we will ask guest if we can go in. We, as with most BnB's have a conservation note on the sink counter top, to reuse towels if you can, otherwise there was extra towels available in the restroom. NO construction updates will ever take place when guests are in the home, never. Again thanks for your kindness and your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had originally wanted to stay at another, what I thought was a B&B, come to find out it's not, but they were booked, THANK GOODNESS! Because I looked further and found Bookcliffs B&B. What a joy to sit out on the front porch with Judy and Sam and listen to some of the ups and downs that they have had building their dream from what was an alfalfa field.
The place is immaculate from the pristine rooms to the beautiful grounds. The breakfast was awesome, I couldn't eat it all, but wanted more it was so good.
We needed a few sundry items and Sam and Judy gave us excellent directions to the closest stores. What a beautiful place to visit and for them, live. We hope to return during the Peach Festival and stay once again at the Bookcliffs B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

You guys were an absolute joy to have stay with us. To know all the BnB's you have stayed at was a real punch in the arm for us,,,thank you so much. You are always welcome at the Bookcliffs Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed with friends for the April (wine) Barrel Tasting. Sam & Judy couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We arrived late with no problem. We came back late in the afternoon one day to relax on the back deck and they quickly appeared with nachos. The breakfast was excellent with more than plenty to eat. Rooms were exceptionally clean. The only downsides was the bathroom for one room was down the hall and the other did not have a window (it did have a door to the deck though) The work has already started to add the other bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Very nice to help all we can, thanks again for choosing our BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Sam and Judy have created a warm and supportive B&B. My husband and I loved our room, our breakfast, and the helpful suggestions our hosts provided for our trip back home. They provided excellent information about places to find the best sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayak-lover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Very nice to help all we can, thanks again for choosing our BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a very nice B&B. The rooms are well fit and very comfortable. This is a great place to stay for those that are interested in a little more than a hotel room has to offer. The breakfast was home cooked and delicious. We would recommend these accomodations to anyone traveling to Grand Junction. Regardles of business or pleasure, you can be sure that Bookcliffs B&B will meet your needs.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Very happy to have had the chance to know you guys, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
575 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
624 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range: $135 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing