We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Go-To Grand Junction Brewpub”

Kannah Creek Brewing Company
Ranked #11 of 269 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From appetizers to desserts, our mission is to prepare every item on our menu in a way that will ensure you are served the very best we have to offer every time you visit. Here's how we do it. We make the dough for our pizzas, calzones and focaccia bread fresh daily. As well as fresh baked bread for our oven roasted sandwiches. Our marinara and alfredo sauces, as well as our salad dressings, are prepared using only the finest ingredients. Meats that we cook in house are marinated and roasted to perfection to make the most of all their savory flavors. The deli meats we use are top quality and hand sliced each day so you know they too are tender and flavorful. Our soups are made from scratch and we always have our loved pork green chili. And if you still have room for dessert, you won't be disappointed by the sweet selection we've put together for your enjoyment. If you are looking for just the right beverage to complement your meal, or maybe just a little something to sip on, don't worry, we've got it covered. We have 7 Kannah Creek handcrafted beers on tap as well as 5 rotating seasonals, tap specials and specialty brewers' reserve beers. Our full service bar has an excellent selection of spirits and wine, including a few local wineries. We hope you can stop in to join us for a pint and a bite!
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“My Go-To Grand Junction Brewpub”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

When I am in Grand Junction, I really enjoy going here. It's hard to pin-point why. The food is good, beer is excellent, but mostly because it has a certain quirkiness about it that I love. It's not touristy, very local. Not too big. But friendly and fun. And even though it's not an italian restaurant, it has a great baked ziti!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    114
    49
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good beer, great music”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

KAFM was having their fund raiser, radiodaze. We went had some really good beer & dinner. We sat out on the patio, it had been warm during my visit, but there were sun shades all over & it was very pleasant eating on the patio & listening the local bands playing. Our server was very friendly & very attentive. I will definitely go back here. The salad I had for dinner was wonderful & the portion was huge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FliteAttendntParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Beer and Great Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were in GJ for 6 days, and ate here twice we liked it so much. The service was excellent both times, even with our large group and multiple children terrorizing the place. Seems like a great locals place. Very casual, a bit loud, but did I mention we had kids with us. :) The beer was excellent, and the food was priced very reasonably and yummy. We went to 3 brew pubs while we were there, and this was easily our favorite. If you want something a little more 'fancy', try The Ale House down the street. Also good - service not quite equal to Kannah, but certainly a nice atmosphere and good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Relax, Drink Beer and Eat Pizza”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had an outdoor table here last week. The beer menu is diverse, with many types of beer brewed by the restaurant. There are many different kinds of pizza, or you can build your own. I had the equivalent of the "meat lover's" pizza and it was very good. (Curiously, anchovies are not one of the extras you can ddd to your pizza). But for a real treat try the fried pickles. Yes, that's right: fried dill spears. They were a unique culinary treat. All in all, a nice place to hang out on a warm summer evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Outstanding service. Especially good advice from wait staff on how to best enjoy the brews. Food very good. Well worth the visit. Very diverse crowd dining there for a place right across the street from a college campus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kannah Creek Brewing Company also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Kannah Creek Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing