We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a friendly staff, clean room, great view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have a bar which was a big plus! The maintenance guy was kind enough to help me with my bags. I didn't even have to ask! I would stay here again just because of the warm smiles and kind staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stamped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

I’ve stayed here a couple of times before, it’s away from the other motels, is next door to the truckstop and has plenty of truck parking. Clerk was helpful on the price, my CDL price would be the best deal. Room was warm, yes! I turned the heat on, and then realized that in addition to the heater I could control there was also a baseboard heater. Room was clean, bed was good. Bathroom was clean, no sign of mold, plenty of thick towels. Didn’t notice the trucks from the truckstop or the highway. What else do I need?

(Due to a breakdown, I ended coming back for a second night)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I arrived in the very early hours of Sunday morning. The lady behind the counter was very pleasant and helpful and gave me a discount because I had arrived so late.. I asked for a quiet room (not near the vending machines). She said that she had "truckers out the back and they started firing up their engines around 4am. Or trains in the front". I said I could handle the trains. I parked and went to my room. I was exhausted from an 800 mile drive and went straight to bed. I had only been in bed a short while, when my legs started itching. I turned on the bedside light and pulled back the covers, but couldn't see anything. Twice more that night I experienced the same itching sensation. Next morning, I checked the bed linen in the daylight, but couldn't see anything. I put the "itching" down to possibly heat rash from the long drive. I had a shower and felt refreshed. I went to the restaurant, had breakfast, wrote a couple of postcards and then resumed my journey.
Since then I haven't stopped scratching. My doctor wrote me a prescription for an ointment to eradicate body lice/scabies? It hasn't worked and I have another appointment to see him next week. I can only assume that the sheets hadn't been changed and were full of lice.
And no, I haven't contacted the hotel - what would be the point?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank shopper332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Stayed here one night during the annual Wine Fest. Not many rooms available in Grand Junction due to popularity of the Wine Fest. Took what we could get, which was this standard motel on the side of the interstate.
It does appear that a renovation was completed recently. Walls appeared to be freshly painted, but furniture and decor was still cheap and outdated.
The property borders two highways, but is surprisingly quiet. Based on a full parking lot, I assumed it was fully booked.
Didn't use any facilities, just used the West Gate for a place to sleep.
It's easy to find, but possibly too far west of town for anyone with a need to be in town. Easy and direct access to nearly everything with Intersate 70 and Highway 6 & 50 right outside your front door.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airplanegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction...
#19 of 28 in Grand Junction
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 28 in Grand Junction
146 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand...
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
198 reviews
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Grand Junction

Address: 2210 Highway 6 and 50, Grand Junction, CO 81505-9406 (Formerly West Gate Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction is located just off I-70 giving this hotel easy access to the sites of beautiful Colorado, including the Colorado National Monument, Canyon View Park, and James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park. Red Roof Inn Grand Junction invites our guests to start their day off right with our free continental breakfast, and complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in our lobby. Whether you are a corporate traveler or traveling for pleasure, our 1800 square foot banquet room will be the perfect place to host your event or business meeting. Our guests relax in the comfort and privacy of our guest rooms featuring free WiFi, in-room coffee, flat screen TV with cable TV including HBO, a hair dryer and a desk. Select rooms also offer a microwave, mini-refrigerator, larger work area, an iron and ironing board. Our Red Roof Inn also offers the convenience of a coin laundry and an on-site restaurant/sports bar. As always, one well-behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing