We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Sushi in Grand Junction”
Review of No Coast Sushi

No Coast Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
No Coast Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Avenue
Description: No Coast Sushi is a big city style restaurant in beautiful Western Colorado! Serving lunch and dinner with food that is handcrafted and made to order. Contemporary & Traditional Sushi & Japanese food made by chefs who love food & art. We care about our environment and community so we buy sustainable seafood when possible as well as local produce when in season and hormone antibiotic free beef, pork & chicken. Because we want everyone to feel good when they dine with us, we also have many vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as well.
Coloraodo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place for Sushi in Grand Junction”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been to No Coast several times now and have yet to be disappointed. Their sushi is amazing and I have even had one of their entree meals which was equally delicious. But you come here for the Sushi and it's wonderful, huge variety something to please everyone. I am not that impressed by their cocktail menu but I feel this place is better suited to having wine anyway. They try to stay local and serve local wines which is okay. I would prefer a better wine menu but the sushi is the star of the show here. Excellent service every time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingHobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    5
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bruges
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“just awesome”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

What really was a try out came as an absolute winner, this was the best thing we had in a long time,
Alright, it is a bit noisy and cold, but they serving super fresh sushi with an absolutely awesome taste.
The waiters know what they ‘re doing and there are very friendly, that is not always so in other places. We wish we had such a location at home (Belgium) but it seems that we have to come back to join them again, we been here two days in a row and it was just marvellous.
Keep up the good work and please much more people

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mlbelfinedi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good stuff”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. There are a couple of sushi places in town, and we like No Coast the best. They are all close. Others may have a dish we like more and some less. Overall this is the best to us.

Helpful?
Thank Tykoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect evening out.”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our first time eating here and we were very pleased. The waitress, Kelly, was very helpful in sorting out the menu and recommending dishes. We started with the fried calamari which was very good, nice thick pieces and not as rubbery as we often find. For the main course we had a Poison Ivy roll and a Rainbow Roll. Both were big and delicious. We finished with desert pop stickers which were ok and a crème brouille which was very good. The wine was a pleasant surprise. The choices were mainly local, top quality wines at very reasonable prices. We had a bottle of Colteris Cabernet, our favorite Colorado wine, and it was about half the price we have seen it at other venues in town. We will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canyonbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango CO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have eaten sushi and "asian fusion" in many big cities. No Coast was a pleasant surprise. The food quality is strictly high end, but the prices are very affordable. The complimentary miso soup is possibly the best I have had. We had drinks and hearty appetizers and it was $30 for two. Uncompromising flavor, bustling fun atmosphere, great service, period.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElBee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Coast Sushi also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to No Coast Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing