We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Last Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Silver Creek
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Last Resort”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

The Winter Park area was full after Christmas, and we stayed here as a last resort.

Pros: Outdoor heated pool, clean lobby, arcade/game room. Convenient to Sol Vista, a small ski area, but a long way from Winter Park.

Cons: Not particularly clean rooms, carpet in hallway torn up for repairs, no food or even coffee on premises until dinner. Starbucks and grocery store are just across the highway.

By the way, Black Tie Ski Rentals of Fraser/Winter Park will deliver anywhere you're staying and we had a great experience renting our ski equipment from Stephanie at Black Tie.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSilverCreek, manager at Inn at Silver Creek, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Not only do we appreciate the feedback we take it very seriously. Next time you are in the area we invite you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    64
    53
    83
See reviews for
116
83
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Pros: The scenary is nice. The lobby is ok.
Cons: Very dirty. A lot of things were broken throughout the hotel and the room. Bad customer service. I think that a lot of local workers from the neighboring towns LIVE in this hotel full time. Did I mention it was rundown and dirty?

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dhoff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSilverCreek, manager at Inn at Silver Creek, responded to this review, January 1, 2010
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our establishment. Customer service is always a priority and we would like to hear your suggestions. Please give us a call anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granby hotels

California
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My friend and I were on a trip from New York to L.A. and we decided to visit the mountains and stopped at this inn. It was nice the second you walked in the doors. Their was some pretty cool bears off to the side. One of the things that caught me and my friends attention was the arcade off to the side as well which we spent some quarters in. We then got to our rooms which were REALLY nice for an inn like this. We then went down to the pool for a while and ended up in the hot tub. I found out that the people on the side of the mountain in supposidly the nicer units couldn't use the pool which rather bugged me.. We then went to our seperate rooms changed and went to the bar which had VERY GOOD HOT WINGS! Anyway it was a good trip I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apcgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Our group had a wonderful stay! When you walk into the lobby, you know you have made the right choice. The ski area Solvista, one mile away, you can see the runs from the lodge!
What a beautiful Lodge with ALL the ammenities, (Pool, hot tubs, racketball courts etc. complete with a huge City Market grocery store and gas station across the street.)
yet you have the feel of a cozy Mountain Lodge. A memorable Mountain Experience!
We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powderhound3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed here with our 3 young kids. Seemed like most of the building had been renovated recently, with fresh paint, new woodwork etc. We had stayed here 5 years ago, and EVERY element of the place and our stay were far better on this trip. What a difference. This place has it all. A recently remodeled athletic club with great, clean hot tubs and a Pool. We stayed in a loft room that had a charming mountain feel and enough room to sleep our whole 5 person family. Staff seemed okay, but we didn't interact with them much. Amenities are incredible. The place had a bar / restaurant with NFL ticket, and evening entertainment. Arcade for the kids. Shuttle to Sol Vista Ski area. The price was more than reasonable. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Stayed at the Inn with family after finding a great deal at Expedia. Rooms had all been updated with great full kitchens and a fun mountain flair. Hot tubs and pool were clean and WARM. Staff friendly. Was a little nervous after reading some of these reviews but they must have made some changes because we had a great time! Location was excellent. Just wish the area had more snow! We'll be back once the winter truly hits.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The loft we stayed in was ideal for our family with a king bedroom upstairs and a murphy bed downstairs for the kids. The kitchen had been recently remodeled and had everything needed to cook simple meals. The kids loved the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. Apparently the Inn is under new management and many improvements have been made to this older resort including updating the ladies' locker room and pool area. The restaurant wasn't opened, but had a nice meal in the upstairs bar. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and very charming, especially the bears! We drove the Winter Park to ski and also went to the tubing hill. It was great to just come back to the Inn and have all the amenities in one building since it was quite cold during our visit. We hope to return when Sol Vista Ski area is open since it is closer than Winter Park and a little more kid friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiSkibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.2 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
64 reviews
14.0 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
520 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
14.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Silver Creek

Property: Inn at Silver Creek
Address: 62927 US Highway 40, Granby, CO 80446-9322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand County, just 90 minutes from Denver, The Inn at SilverCreek is nestled close to Rocky Mountain National Park, award winning Winter Park and Granby Ranch ski resorts, four championship golf courses and three breathtaking lakes.Offering fully appointed condominium style units, and the largest full service conference facility in Grand County, the Inn at SilverCreek is the perfect venue for a private romantic weekend, a memorable family getaway, or an impressive business retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Silver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Hotel At Silver Creek
At Silver Creek Granby
Silver Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing