We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Silver Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drowsy Water Ranch(Granby)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Shore Lodge(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ute Trail Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
34
52
67
56
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
52
67
56
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolprivate ownerski areavrboskiingmidnightmountainsgrillrockies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 299 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2009

We are staying at the Inn at Silver Creek and are so disappointed. We traded our time share week and could not be more sorry that we did this. The condo where we are staying is so run down as it is with the rest of the Inn. The furniture is so unbearbale that we spent time elsewhere just to find a comfortable place to sit. There is only one place to eat on site, and that being a bar that opens at 4pm. The restaurant is shut down even thought there is one advertised on the web site. The pool doesn't open until 4pm either. The staff does not speak to you and if they do, it is rude. We are very sorry to have exchanged our week for here. It is dirty and has no amenities worth mentioning. The scenery is the only thing that is beautiful, and it really is. The hotel is horrible. We do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Baylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Stayed at the Inn over New Years and had a wonderful time with a couple of girlfriends...we all enjoyed sitting around the fireplace in our condo and catching up. The rooms we rented were cozily furnished and very reasonably priced. Caught some great skiing at Sol Vista ski resort just up the road and also down in Winter Park, which was only a short drive away via shuttle provided by the resort. Our stay was very comfortable. The location of the resort is unbeatable, right in the heart of the mountains with ski resorts minutes away and a grocery store across the road. Perfect place for a family retreat. The pool facilities are excellent. Loads of fun to be had in Granby.. it's a very cute little town. This was my best experience in Colorado yet.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mo_blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

My family has been coming to Silver creek for 20 years. We have watched it slowly falling apart. This trip I was extremely disappointed in many things. The front desk was unaccommodating to simple requests such as making change for a twenty for the game room. They were understaffed and many thing were out of order or simply missing, no ice machines, the hot tubs were not hot, half the games in the game room were out of order with no way to get your money back etc.. It is under new management and they are making some repairs but I saw many things that need work. The drywall and carpets in the hallways were shabby. They need to hire a new maintenance crew. But for all the bad things we still love going there. It's 5 minutes from Sol Vista Skiing; it's close to Grand Lake, Granby and Winter Park. The views are amazing. Also the experience you have depends on which room you get. Most rooms are different and in different states of repair. Our room that we have every year has been upgraded and is nice although it needs a bathroom update. We still plan on going next year with the hope that things will improve. If not we'll start shopping for a new winter place to stay........... Phoenix

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhoenixCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

We purchased a week stay through a charity auction and could not have been more disappointed or disgusted. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon in December which should have been the "busy" season only to find that the only restaurant in the hotel was the bar- the other "grill" was closed with an inch of dust covering the tables viewable from the lobby overlook. Our food took over an hour to get to the table and was undercooked, had wrong portions and sides and management would not even deduct 10% of the check. PLUS, the food was being brought through the elevtor and down the hall from the kitchen on the lower level!
We got a call Sunday morning inviting us to the free Continental breakfast, but we never did find it!!
The only elevator on our wing was broken as was the single ice machine. They provided ice trays, but the freezer would not freeze so we had to put our ice trays on the back porch in 20 degree weather to get ice!! The room was old and dirty with outdated woodwork and grungy appliances. They provide a log in the fireplace, but couldn't provide a match anywhere in the entire building to light it! Also the parking lot was a THICK sheet of ice and there was NO sign of buildling maintenance.
The tub in the unit bathroom had a carpet panel that was molding, the soap/lotion dispensers were broken, the pool area had molded grout and standing water and there were many other inadequacies that spoiled the trip - we left 2 days later rather than stay the week.

I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelmama5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

The upside is the breathtaking scenery in the entire region and easy access to Grand Lake, Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park, Sol Vista, Winter Park, and other regional attractions.
Overall, I'd say the Inn is not particularly suitable for a family stay. The room was VERY small and was almost as if we surprised them by checking in. There were no sheets for the portable crib that had been requested when we made the reservation, and security had to remove it from storage when we arrived; the room had no hangers (0) in the closet. There was a coffee maker, but no provided mugs, cups, or glasses. The hotel had ice machines but no ice buckets in the room. Front desk staff was gracious in accommodating our needs, but an inconvenience to have to track down every need or amenity.
Basic facility maintenance could be improved -- smoke detector was 'dangling' from wires in the ceiling, external security doors were permanently open, the window would open correctly, but you had to go on the balcony to close it.
Generally, the appearance of a hey day long past.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank s2rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews