We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable but not Memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Silver Creek
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our room was clean and adequately suited our sleeping and cooking needs for two nights. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We were disappointed with the restaurant service (food was fine, but took a LONG time to arrive), and we were disgusted with the quality of the salon (although we know it is not connected to the hotel). The location was great for our activities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked a loft condo through VRBO.com and was very impressed with the condo. It had been updated; granite countertops in the kitchen, all new carpet, NICE bathroom, etc. We were very comfortable in the loft. The only downside was the skylight woke us up early; the bedroom is in the loft area right under the skylight. Bring a sleep mask and you'll be fine. The inn itself is comfortable; not fancy. It shows its age in some places. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. we were there in the summer so we visited Rocky Mountain National Park, went white water rafting, hiking, etc. Granby is a nice little town with lots of good restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 659; The view isn't great (parking lot mostly) but the condo is LOVELY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This seems to be a property nearing the end of its life. Run down, outdated, landscaping overgrown - very sad really. It probably was a nice place years ago as a family resort but rather depressing today. No AC, understandable since it is relatively a cool weather area, however there were no windows in upper loft area and the fan, from about 1978, did not work making sleeping stuffy and uncomfortable. I agree with previous reviewer and more worthy of $50 a night than the price we paid

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank PJ1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a studio. it was clean with a nice mountain side view. In the bathroom the tub had a plastic material peeling from the sidewalls and the water screeched through the shower head when turned on. It was very loud and annoying. I'd stay here again but would ask for a remodeled/updated room next time. The pool, sauna, numerous hot tubs and putting green were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy Jones M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the night while attending a friend's wedding at the nearby ski resort over the 4th of July weekend. it was a relatively cheap price for a room for the night (~$80) which included free access to the pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi. The hotel is quite big and looks nice on the outside for the most part if you can overlook a couple of places, namely the picnic area, volley ball court and pond in the front are overrun with weeds and just seem neglected for summer guests to enjoy. The room we had was very dated in terms of appearance. We had a Murphy bed along with furniture that had wheels for easy mobility (so you can set up the Murphy bed, or arrange the room however you want). Other furniture items in our room consisted of a kitchenette w/fridge, table (4 chairs squeezed around it), couch, tv, small fireplace, some small tables, and horizontal mirror strips on one of the walls. We didn't have any need for the heater and just opened a window to get some air circulating through the room since it seemed a little stuffy upon arrival. Aside from the dated room, the staff was very pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frisbeemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Here are some of the problems we had:

- Checkout is at 11am, Checkin is not until 4:00pm, and they ran 45 minutes late on that, which means we weren't able to check or get ready in our room before the wedding.
- Room was about 78-80 degrees at night, there is no AC, and we were not told that fans were available.
- The room reeked of WAAYY too much air freshener, which make you wonder what they're trying so hard to cover up.
- Had to flush toilet 4 times every time we used it, no matter what was in there.
- We couldn't get the TV to work
- It's awesome that there is a jet tub, but the jets didn't work

These are all things I wouldn't be too surprised at in a motel that costs $50/night, but in a place that charges twice that, it's pretty disappointing.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in the summer, ask for a fan at the front desk. If they are out of fans, open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank MarcMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a huge family group here. Got good group rates but other than that, this place was bad. Rooms FAR too small. (Even with a suite or studio). no AC (but I think that's everywhere in CO). Hallways are LONG!!!!! The place was stuffy because they wouldn't open up any windows in the sitting areas. They did give us a fan for our room but then they ran out of fans. If they don't have AC, you would think they would have enough fans to go around. (There were several people in my family who also wanted a fan for their room, but could not get one). Room service was a joke! They would NOT leave us fresh towels. Even talked with a manager who said they would fix the problem but nothing happened. My husband had to go to the front desk EVERY day and ask for towels and coffee grounds. We were there 1 week and they only made our bed once.
We had a wonderful time in Granby and surrounding areas, but if we are ever back in town, we won't be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.2 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
68 reviews
14 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
543 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
14.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
14.2 mi away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Silver Creek

Address: 62927 US Highway 40, Granby, CO 80446-9322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand County, just 90 minutes from Denver, The Inn at SilverCreek is nestled close to Rocky Mountain National Park, award winning Winter Park and Granby Ranch ski resorts, four championship golf courses and three breathtaking lakes.Offering fully appointed condominium style units, and the largest full service conference facility in Grand County, the Inn at SilverCreek is the perfect venue for a private romantic weekend, a memorable family getaway, or an impressive business retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Silver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Hotel At Silver Creek
At Silver Creek Granby
Silver Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing