We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
37
59
74
67
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
59
74
67
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private owner kitchen area outdoor pool rocky mountain national park vrbo skiing moose grill rockies
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 333 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For those looking for 5 star resorts in the mountains near skiing, this is not the place for you. For those of you looking for a very reasonably priced place to bring the family up for a weekend of skiing at Granby Ranch, this is perfect. The hotel/resort is overall outdated, but some of the owners of the units have updated the interiors which can make a big difference.

I would definitely recommend the studio units that come with a kitchen so you can get some food across the street at City Market and cook as needed. The restaurant/bar in the hotel you can tell was initially just a bar that then needed to start serving food. It can be hit or miss for sure, but the burgers we had were surprisingly very good. Make good use of the ski shop in the hotel though as their rates were cheaper than on mountain for sure and they were great to work with.

Other amenities included the pool and hot tubs. These were wonderful as it's one of those pools you enter indoors and then swim outdoors. When we were there, the temps at night were below zero, but that made the swim outside that much more fun and even sitting it the outdoor hot tubs. For the less ambitious, there are 2 other hot tubs indoors as well. There is an arcade also, but most of the games were for show it appeared as over half of them were out of order when we were there. We had no issues with the customer service as the front desk treated us well. We got our unit through vrbo though so that may have had something to do with it.

We've stayed there 3 times now due to the convenience and price for the family and being pet friendly. We would come again for sure, but it is meant as a place to crash and get some food while we go enjoy being out in the beautiful Rocky Mountains. It is not your destination resort to stay and pamper yourself in.

Room tip: Get the studio and ask to add the adjoining room for larger families. If you have pets, ask for a ground level floor.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bupah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I ran up to Granby for a quick get-a-way and found the Inn at Silver Creek by chance. Yes it is very outdated but we had a great time. The lobby area includes a nice bar and there's an arcade for the kids not too far down the hall. The rooms are in need of a major update but if you can look past that it's not a bad place.

Room tip: Go with the studio instead of the standard king.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Their customer service is terrible and their reservations people are a joke. Supposedly, Kristen Fitzpatrick in their customer service / reservation department was supposed to speak to Travelocity when our kids came down with the flu and we wanted to reschedule for a different weekend. She said she would do this, but when Travelocity went to talk to her about it, she changed her tune. Really? What's the big deal with changing a date? They would not be accommodating and we were out $150. Based on the other bad reviews on this place, it's probably not a terrible thing that we paid $150 to not stay at the Inn at Silvercreek.

BELIEVE ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

You're better off staying at Snow Mountain Ranch or another location in Granby.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

In its day this was a nice hotel. However today there are a lot of things that need fixed.the tub had black stuff coming out of it. someone fell through a outside deck when we stayed, summer of 2012. also the restaurant was sub par to say the best,the owner was padding our ticket. So in other words this is a over priced dump. just one travelers experience.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you were having an Eighties themed swingers retreat this would be the hotel that I would recommend, But bring your own bedding, our king size bed had scratchy sheets that had those little balls of fuzz on them from wear, only the sheets and bedspread on the bed(no blanket), two little flattish type pillows, Oh and mirror striped wall paper across from the bed. Yuck! The advertised Jetted tub did not work, and the room was absolutely freezing, we arrived, turned up the heat unpacked our stuff then went into town to explore a bit and eat dinner. When we got back 2 hours later the room was still cold. Had to go back out to the car to retrieve the car blanket. Then our neighbors were up at 4 am watching the news loudly, on the plus side I learned that the weather was gonna be clear but cold, now I wonder what all they heard from our room?

Room tip: Choose to stay elsewhere!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews