We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location with much to do in the surrounding outdoors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Silver Creek
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms with much to do nearby. Not in the big resorts but real colorA. I definitrly will return un all seasons. So much to do. Very good staff. Lovely setting. What a lovely place and the nearby ski granby is a great place to learn away from the crowds

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagosatravelbumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

For those looking for 5 star resorts in the mountains near skiing, this is not the place for you. For those of you looking for a very reasonably priced place to bring the family up for a weekend of skiing at Granby Ranch, this is perfect. The hotel/resort is overall outdated, but some of the owners of the units have updated the interiors which can make a big difference.

I would definitely recommend the studio units that come with a kitchen so you can get some food across the street at City Market and cook as needed. The restaurant/bar in the hotel you can tell was initially just a bar that then needed to start serving food. It can be hit or miss for sure, but the burgers we had were surprisingly very good. Make good use of the ski shop in the hotel though as their rates were cheaper than on mountain for sure and they were great to work with.

Other amenities included the pool and hot tubs. These were wonderful as it's one of those pools you enter indoors and then swim outdoors. When we were there, the temps at night were below zero, but that made the swim outside that much more fun and even sitting it the outdoor hot tubs. For the less ambitious, there are 2 other hot tubs indoors as well. There is an arcade also, but most of the games were for show it appeared as over half of them were out of order when we were there. We had no issues with the customer service as the front desk treated us well. We got our unit through vrbo though so that may have had something to do with it.

We've stayed there 3 times now due to the convenience and price for the family and being pet friendly. We would come again for sure, but it is meant as a place to crash and get some food while we go enjoy being out in the beautiful Rocky Mountains. It is not your destination resort to stay and pamper yourself in.

Room Tip: Get the studio and ask to add the adjoining room for larger families. If you have pets, ask for a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bupah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I ran up to Granby for a quick get-a-way and found the Inn at Silver Creek by chance. Yes it is very outdated but we had a great time. The lobby area includes a nice bar and there's an arcade for the kids not too far down the hall. The rooms are in need of a major update but if you can look past that it's not a bad place.

Room Tip: Go with the studio instead of the standard king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Their customer service is terrible and their reservations people are a joke. Supposedly, Kristen Fitzpatrick in their customer service / reservation department was supposed to speak to Travelocity when our kids came down with the flu and we wanted to reschedule for a different weekend. She said she would do this, but when Travelocity went to talk to her about it, she changed her tune. Really? What's the big deal with changing a date? They would not be accommodating and we were out $150. Based on the other bad reviews on this place, it's probably not a terrible thing that we paid $150 to not stay at the Inn at Silvercreek.

BELIEVE ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

You're better off staying at Snow Mountain Ranch or another location in Granby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

In its day this was a nice hotel. However today there are a lot of things that need fixed.the tub had black stuff coming out of it. someone fell through a outside deck when we stayed, summer of 2012. also the restaurant was sub par to say the best,the owner was padding our ticket. So in other words this is a over priced dump. just one travelers experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you were having an Eighties themed swingers retreat this would be the hotel that I would recommend, But bring your own bedding, our king size bed had scratchy sheets that had those little balls of fuzz on them from wear, only the sheets and bedspread on the bed(no blanket), two little flattish type pillows, Oh and mirror striped wall paper across from the bed. Yuck! The advertised Jetted tub did not work, and the room was absolutely freezing, we arrived, turned up the heat unpacked our stuff then went into town to explore a bit and eat dinner. When we got back 2 hours later the room was still cold. Had to go back out to the car to retrieve the car blanket. Then our neighbors were up at 4 am watching the news loudly, on the plus side I learned that the weather was gonna be clear but cold, now I wonder what all they heard from our room?

Room Tip: Choose to stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here one night for a nearby conference. I have to admit I was not expecting much due to the reviews posted here, so I was pleasantly surprised by a very clean room and a friendly staff. The bears in lobby were dressed up for Christmas and was a fun photo op. The restaurant was closed, but used the "athletic club" in the morning. Met a strange woman who was working out at 6:15 in the darkened room, but other than her, it was fine. Limited machines, but plenty of room to stretch out.

Yes, this hotel needs updating, but given the state of the economy, perhaps their owners don't want a large assessment to do the necessary repairs. There are not many other hotel choices in Granby, so if you are in the area, enjoy a trip back to the 80's and stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful even though there were hardly any other guests staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divecozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
14.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
69 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
544 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
14.2 mi away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Silver Creek

Address: 62927 US Highway 40, Granby, CO 80446-9322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand County, just 90 minutes from Denver, The Inn at SilverCreek is nestled close to Rocky Mountain National Park, award winning Winter Park and Granby Ranch ski resorts, four championship golf courses and three breathtaking lakes.Offering fully appointed condominium style units, and the largest full service conference facility in Grand County, the Inn at SilverCreek is the perfect venue for a private romantic weekend, a memorable family getaway, or an impressive business retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Silver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Hotel At Silver Creek
At Silver Creek Granby
Silver Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing