We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

Mustachio's on the Lake
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dining and 4 lodge rooms with breathtaking views from the edge of Lake Granby and of the Continental Divide. Exclusive relaxing retreat experience for those looking for beautiful, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere with incredible views. Lounge with the only lakeside deck in Grand County. Dinner menu & catering available. Open year round. Many seasonal outdoor activities. Live music and Art events. Available for private events, workshops. Mustachio's On The Lake offers Italian food in a delightful family style fashion. Meals are Italian and American delights at a reasonable price! Not just another pretty view, delicious Italian food too!
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

While staying near Granby we decided to go to Mustachios for our anniversary. It is beautifully situated on Granby Reservoir. There is a lovely patio but we elected to sit by a window overlooking the lake since it was a little chilly. We watched the hummingbird feeder and the sailboats on the lake while we ate. Dinner was very good. We had Sole and a good salad with grilled chicken. I have heard that the Italian specialties are also very good and the price is moderate for a very comfortable restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirley223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mustachios!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great Restaurant...we loved their specials...never thought Italian meatloaf could be so delightful ! The Lasagna is awesome Great lake views!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We just happened upon this restaurant while visiting Hot Sulphur Springs and didn't have a reservation. They were booked solid for the evening but took the time and cared enough to find us a table in the bar area. The food was excellent as well as the service. Highly recommend this restaurant for food, service and views.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveBoulderCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

There are not enough words to describe the stale; tasteless; almost criminal meal we were served. We had the calamari- which was rubbery; house salad where the veges were bitter and cucumber like it was previously frozen; and fish which probably came from Iceland several years ago! Do not eat here- the rice was definitely old and quite possibly bad.The staff were nice and location pretty but food terrible.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissarosie, Owner at Mustachio's on the Lake, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am so sorry about your unpleasant experience at Mustachio's on the Lake. Could you please give me a bit more detail about your visit? Did you have a reservation? What night did you visit us? I would like to investigate what exactly went wrong and how we didn't not know about your dissatisfaction while you were here? Thank you, Lisa Pratt Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great, good, beautiful view, wonderful service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I dined here last Thursday and were pleased on all levels. Had it been a tad warmer, we would have opted to eat on the outside deck, but the huge windows provide great views out over the lake from inside as well. We loved the family recipes for penne with Bolognese sauce and meatballs and also the veggie lasagna. When our food arrived, the owner stopped by with a critical eye and immediately saw to it that I received more sauce for the penne. They were doing a brisk business and staff were busy, but the owner also took time to show us one of the nice guest rooms as we departed. Next trip to this area we plan to stay here for the views and not have to drive anywhere for a tasty Italian dinner! Oh, and a very reasonably priced wine list to boot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forsrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustachio's on the Lake also viewed

Granby, Grand County
Granby, Grand County
 
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Mustachio's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing