We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average minus”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Midtown Cafe

Midtown Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Granby
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Counter Service with full breakfasts, pastries, and full lunches. All breads and baked goods baked on site. Allegro Coffee served with full espresso bar.
Grand Lake
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average minus”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The cafe has a very nice atmosphere-laid back, cozy and great place for email, reading or chat with a friend. We have been twice, once for breakfast and yesterday for lunch. Unfortunately the food was just not up to scratch. Absolutely no flavor if that is possible and on both occasions not very hot. Maybe their coffee and pastries are better????? Disappointed and for the price point we won't be back. Too bad cause granby needs a good sandwich shop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandLakeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast...gourmet yum”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This place has a lot of options for breakfast for everyone...pastries, omelets, Benedict, French toast. The best thing is that all are cooked with the best of ingredients...a level you hav a hard time finding in a big city much less a small one. For breakfast, you can't go wrong here before hitting the slopes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wemarionFishnGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A must when in Granby”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Imagine a sit down deli with a Starbucks concept. Then put homey touches on it. This place is ADORABLE. My wife & I both had breakfast wraps & coffee. They are large & stuffed & reasonably priced. I had the veggie wrap. The veggies were so fresh and even the wrap was delicious. Wife had the sausage wrap and ordered the eggs well done. They got it right. Coffee was pretty good. This place is a must.

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast on Saturday on our way to ATV by Grand Lake. Ordered at the counter and found a table to sit at. The wait for the food was about 5-10 minutes. I ordered an egg scramble with Swiss cheese, tomato, spinach and mushrooms-came with wheat toast and potatoes. The scramble and wheat toast was yummy and the potatoes about average. My husband and father-in-law both had the French toast (which I also sampled) that they said were good-they used a cinnamon type bread but it wasn't too sweet. The coffee had good flavor.
Overall, a delicious breakfast and we were all satisfied. I'd go back if I'm up in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Homemade food delight”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I liked everything about this place. They make their own pastries, many of the breads and rolls. The sandwich combinations are delightfully different. They have hot and cold sandwich choices. And the lattes are great too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Cafe also viewed

Granby, Grand County
Granby, Grand County
 
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Midtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing