We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Mountain Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ute Trail Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Canyon Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drowsy Water Ranch(Granby)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
173
124
31
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
124
31
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller skatingindian peaks lodgedining hallmini golfcross country skiingbedroom cabinclimbing wallzip linesummer tubingnordic centercraft shopdog sleddinghorseback ridingping pongfree activitiessleigh rideactivities offered
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Was a great way to have a family reunion. We rented a cabin and one lodge room. Lots to do there. Sadly the vew is dry and brittle due to the beetles :-(

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiddclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The facilities met our needs for a family wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Lodge room was clean, comfortable and had two queens, plus a pull out couch. There were no TVs in rooms but the scenery more than made up for this.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLinda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Overall we had a great experience at the Y of the Rockies. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms and several of our friends camped. There is not a lot of signage around the resort. It was hard for us to find our friends who were camping. I felt the price of the lodge room was a little expensive for what you got. The room was very clean but outdated. There is definitely a lot of activites right at the resort. We went hiking and played mini-golf. Friends of ours did rock climbing and said it was fun. Overall, it is a great family experience. Nothing beats the view of the Rocky Mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We had a very good experience at YMCA Snow Mountain Ranch. We had a tent campsite for our family (kids age 3-11) and a lodge room for my parents and who ever wanted to join them. The campsites are spread out and very sufficient, even for tent campers. Beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. Very clean bath house. Gas grill available nearby. We did not have a canopy, but were out most of the day doing fun things, so it didn't matter that the trees have been cleared. That made for good star watching at night.

The lodge room was sufficiently clean. And the set up with bunk beds and a queen bed was perfect for us when a couple kids wanted to stay with the grandparents. We did have a mix up with the "2 free breakfasts" that came with the room. I assumed that it meant there were 2 free each day. Evidently they meant just 2 total. Might want to clarify this if you are hoping for a room with a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The cabin just above us began partying on their porch at 1:30 am.
This woke me up and I immediately called the front desk. The clerk tried to call the cabin but no one answered, and the camp security had already gone home so nothing was done.
This occurred a second night with the same people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jubilee045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews