We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
185
130
33
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
130
33
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller skating indian peaks lodge dining hall mini golf zip line climbing wall summer tubing cross country skiing bedroom cabin nordic center craft shop dog sledding horseback riding ping pong free activities indoor pool cafeteria style food
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 388 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wife and I stayed with son and grandson Fri-Mon. Beautiful location; lovely cabin; kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, silverware, plates, glassware. Relaxing sofa/chairs after hard days of hiking, swimming, miniature golf, lawn games, playgrounds, or just sitting on the porch admiring the view.

Room tip: From the pictures I saw and the hiking I did, I expect all cabins to be pretty much like ours, so just get one.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj02139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our 8th year going here! We still get so excited going here! The craft shop, horse back riding, and all the other activities at Snow Mt. Ranch are great! I highly recommend the horse back riding!

This was our 6th time staying at Mt. Pine. The first few nights were good, but then one night we had the bathroom window open. Turns out there was a hole in the screen! So a bat comes flying in! The kids are screaming, as we try to get the bat! Finally one of us (I can't remember who!) hits the bat with the fire poker. We tried to find it and can't! So we call maintenance and they come on up to help us look. They can't so they leave.

Finally we find the bat in a suitcase! We toss the suitcase out, with the bat in it. We decide that we will not be staying in the cabin, so we get a room at the lodge. This was surprisingly very nice! It was clean, and a great place to hang our hats for the night!

The next morning we get moved to the nicest 4 bedroom vacation home on the property for the same price as we would pay for with Mt. Pine! I think the vacation home was called Misty. It sat right at the top of the mountain.

Over all the staff was superb, from helping us with the bat, to finding new accommodations for us. We can't wait to come back next year!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We tent camped in the Hopi campground - make sure you don't get a spot near the road as it is pretty busy. They have really nice bathrooms and showers within walking distance at the campground. Even a place to wash out pots/pans. Lots of fun things to do on the property. We went canoeing, fishing, did archery, mini golf, tennis and swimming. There's also a zip line that's 30 feet high, so we skipped that one since our kids are a little young. You definitely feel safe there. The activity staff is really friendly and fun. We might try out the cabins some other time, as they looked really nice.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeriKerryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nicely located in the middle of a valley in between Granby and Tabernash and next to the Pole Creek Golf Course, Snow Mountain Ranch is a pleasant surprise for any family vacation. Owned and managed by the YMCA of the Rockies, the ranch offers several lodging options, all appropriate for a mountain vacation experience: cabins, lodges and so on. I stayed with my family in one of the reunion lodges, in a room with two twin beds, a sink and a bathroom. While the amenities are basic, and the shower did not impress in any way, including the water pressure, the range of activities offered by the YMCA, plus the hiking opportunities in the beautiful landscape make the Ranch a nice family vacation spot.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeSipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Plenty to do and great service. We canoed, zip lined, hiked and played badminton. The setting is absolutely gorgeous! Definitely plan on returning. We made a trip to Granby and Fraser nearby - shopping is good at both.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rrduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews