We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reasonable food”
Review of Jose's Mexican - CLOSED

Cuisines: Mexican
Description: under new management October 2011
Restaurant details
Description: under new management October 2011
Granby, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great reasonable food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This small restaurant offers great Mexican food at reasonable prices. Service is good and quick. Tacos and chili rellanos my recommendation

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“"Authentic" Mexican Food Experience”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate at this restaurant this past week. We have never had "authentic" mexican food so we were not sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the food. it was different than any other mexican food we have had before but it was really delicious. We both had the taco and chile rellenos plate. The prices were reasonable and the service was very good. It is a tiny little restaurant with only 5 booths and a couple of tables. We will return next time we are in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mexico-Lovers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a terrific restaurant”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped by here on a weekeday evening. The food was superb.We had vegetarian burritos that were huge and delicious. The waiter was very friendly , efficient and courteous. It really was a terrific meal.We go to New Mexico a lot and have eaten in numerous Mexican restaurants in NM and Co. and this one is absolutely outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food twice”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time here. Food was very good. My family ordered 4 dishes and all were great. This is the place to eat in granby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice little Mexican place. Delicious food, amazing value.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Turned away at brickhouse 40 due to long wait. Found this place on trip advisor so decided to try it. It is a small no frills family owned Mexican place. Very quick service. Clean. Great tasting food. I had the burrito supreme with marinated slow cooked steak. It was delicious. The kids had the tacos which were perfect. The waiter brought us cochinita?? Sp? Which was slow cooked pork with pink cabg on the top. We were all very surprised at the amazing quality of the food and the value. We will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jel4754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Mexican also viewed

 
Granby, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing