We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free chairlift ride, easy hike down ”
Review of Granby Ranch

Granby Ranch
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Granby Ranch is one of Colorado's best kept secrets and great for that family getaway. Located in Granby Colorado, Granby Ranch offers 35 ski trails covering 2 mountains, six terrain parks, ski and ride school, rentals, and convenient ski-in ski-out lodging. Granby Ranch Grill at the base of the mountain features delicious food for the whole family.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We took our 10 year old and two 8 year old boys on the free chairlift ride and hiked back down to the base area. The ride was great- very scenic, and the hike was very fun and manageable for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful. A great day!!!

1  Thank Sarg33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenda H, Sales Coordinator at Granby Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you so much for coming out to Granby Ranch! We are so very glad that you had a great time with your family and it was a hike for the whole family. Thanks for coming cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our first time to ski at Granby and even though very small we enjoyed ourselves. The price compared to the Bigger resorts was almost 1/2 and the friendliness of the people and the overall ski resort was just Great. It was definitely scaled to families with children learning to ski and first time but what a great place even for a couples get away!

1  Thank pendav_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenda H, Sales Coordinator at Granby Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We are so glad you had a good time at Granby Ranch. Thank you for making the trip out from Kansas. We hope you come back out and see us on the mountain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Ski Granby is a family friendly ski area about 2 hrs west of Denver. The pluses: easy to get to (no tunnel traffic), almost every run ends up at the main base so the kids can't get lost, no lines, even when busy the runs aren't, great for beginners, private lessons are well worth the money, night skiing, movie nights on Saturdays, plus really, really good food at reasonable prices. The downside: only 1000 vertical ft, short runs, and very few black runs.

Thank TnT2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenda H, Public Relations Manager at Granby Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for you visit to Granby Ranch! We are thrilled that you had a good time and feel like it's a good spot. So pleased that you visited and we cannot wait to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Small ski resort. Only 2 chairlifts. The lift that accesses the more difficult terrain is a slow old chairlift. You can ski the entire mountain in one day. The runs are short. The blues are not technically challenging. Over all a good mountain for beginners or small children. Not a good ski resort for crushing difficult runs.

Thank FamilySkiBums04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenda H, Public Relations Manager at Granby Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for coming out to visit Granby Ranch and taking the time to rate us. We do hope that when you have friends and family that are ready to learn to ski and snowboard you will recommend us and come back as well! Glad you were able to master our mountain on your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My daughter is working at the YMCA Snow Mountain Ranch this winter. They all get free season passes so she learned to snowboard this year and we went skiing when I went out to visit. It is quite small for out west standards but quite large compared to anything in Ohio (or the surrounding states). Only two lifts but they take you up to lots of terrain. Very family friendly place and all of the employees had a smile on their face. The price of a lift ticket was about half of Winter Park so that was nice too. My old body was ready to call it a day after hitting the slopes for @ 5 hours.

Thank RWW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenda H, Public Relations Manager at Granby Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Granby Ranch! What a great treat to be a part of your daughter's snowboarding story. Come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granby Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Granby Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing