We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Place for Families with Young Kids or 1st Time Skiers!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mountainside at Silver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved the Mountainside. It was everything we needed although we wish that it had a better TV (the one it has is quite small and outdated). We highly recommend this place. A suggestion...you really need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FunintheSun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had an absolute blast staying at the Mountainside at Silver Creek. We had a fantastic, clean, updated and private two bedroom condo that was slope side at Granby Ski Ranch. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You absolutely could not beat the views of the valley from the deck, living room and master bedroom. The master bedroom had a full size Jacuzzi plus its own full bathroom. Granby Ski Ranch is a smaller resort compared to other mountains in Colorado, but it has just enough. There are also a lot of cross country and snow shoeing trails throughout the resort. Winter Park is a much larger mountain and is nearby. There were not too many dinning or night life options. There was a nice bar restaurant at the base of the mountain and the night riding was fun. Would defiantly go back or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snwavem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great time here with my husband. The facilities of the unit exceeded our expectation. The TVs however needs to be updated. However the downside is that they have very slow internet connection. I would suggest also that they will make their reception area nice and welcoming. there were no seats or couch available on the registration are. However, the staffs are also helpful.
The location is perfect for skiers and snowboarders.The lift is just a walking distance from the resort. I

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MauiandSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Highly recommend it. Many different type of lodging alternatives. Grandy Ranch ski area on location (good for beginners and warm-up for Winter Park). Winter Park is about 25 minutes away. The room we had, had an actual jacuzzi in it - the type you would find outside!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lenr694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've been here several times and have many happy memories of this resort. It's important to get a valley view (a view of the mountains) Our experience this week was fine, the only problem we had was that Rocky Mtn Natl Park was shut down due to the gov't shutdown was a great disappointment for us. but we got around it by driving to the entrance where the barricades were turning left there and viewing the rutting elk down that road. We had trouble hooking up to the wi-fi, but saw there was an 800# and the specialist on the line showed me how to hook up, and then it was not problem at all. Overall, it was very nice.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, request a top=level condo, we were mid-level, and there was a family with combat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 627Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in the Mountainside at Silver Creek resort the middle of September. We had wanted to stay in Estes Park, but are glad we did not as the flooding caused many problems there during the week we were there. The condo was exchanged through RCI. We were not able to get a condo with a view of the valley as they were all taken. Granby Ranch itself was virtually empty except for the Mountainside resort condos.

The condo was in decent shape, but some of the appliances needed to be replaced. The microwave had a broken door that was taped up and the coffee pot would not turn off and had to be unplugged. The TVs were all old analog and were small.

The worst part of the condo was the incredibly terrible internet. It was easy to connect to, but only certain devices would work with it and it was as slow as dialup. Phones would not work with it nor would the Kindle. Cell reception is terrible as our Verizon would work a little and ATT not at all. The bathrooms were also small and dark. The hot tub in the master bedroom was wonderful. Very clean and worked well.

Check in was easy and the staff very friendly. We did get fresh towels in the middle of the week.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo with a view when you book. I was not aware we could have requested earlier than when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank #1Cardinalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We did an exchange through RCI and were assigned unit 98 , a 2 BR, 3 BA w/loft and valley view. We were very pleased with the size of unit even though there were only 3 of us (my husband & I & our 17 yr old son). It gave us plenty of room to spread out without stepping all over each other. We also enjoyed the lovely views and wildlife right outside our windows. The first night we found our hot tub wasn't working so they sent maintenance to fix it. They determined it was the board & would have to order the part which wouldn't get there until the end of the week. There were no other 2 BR units available so they offered us the use of a hot tub in a 1 BR unit for the duration of our stay. It wasn't very convenient as we had to walk up & down the hill in our swimsuits but we thought it was a very nice offer from mgt. In addition, they called us sev'l times to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The day we were supposed to check out, we called & asked if our unit was available for another night. They offered us another night for FREE because of the trouble we'd had with the hot tub. Now THAT is customer service! We never used the small swimming pool below our bldg. even though it was heated and we never saw anyone else use it. Many may have opted to use the larger pool further down the hill at Granby Ranch Inn. There is so much to do in the area! We stayed busy every day. One morning we rode the ski lift up the mtn for beautiful views. Every day was filed with memory making experiences...ATVing in Rocky Mtns (Spirit Lake Rentals...the best!), drive through Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park over to Estes Park & back, Hot Air Ballooning with Jack & Sue at Grand Adventure Balloon, rafting with Bob down the Colorado River, horseback riding through the Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park with Bob at Winding River Ranch, and downhill biking at Winter Park was the perfect activity for our adrenaline junkie teenager. Mountainside is about 30 min. from Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park and 20 min from Grand Lake which is our new favorite town. This was one of the best vacations we've had as family.

Room Tip: Ask for a Valley View. You will be happy you did. The views and the wildlife right outside the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Reidracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.6 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
68 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
14.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
516 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Twin Rivers Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mountainside at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mountainside at Silver Creek

Address: PO Box 4222, Granby, CO 80446-4222
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Granby
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mountainside at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Also Known As:
The Mountainside At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Mountainside Silver Creek
Silver Creek Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing