We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”
Review of Maverick's Grille

Maverick's Grille
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

When we go out to eat this is our family favorite. It suits every member of our for the food selection.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    128
    46
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good hearty meals!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stopped for lunch on our way to Grand Lake in March for a weekend getaway. Very good, and a nice homey atmosphere. The waitress was very attentive and friendly. The food portions are huge though, so beware! My husband got the mushroom swiss burger and it was so huge he couldn't finish his fries. I had the hot ham and cheese, expecting just a wee little grilled-cheese type sandwich and it was HUGE! Not cheap deli ham either, it was REAL ham and more than I could eat with the pretzel roll. Nice location right on the main drag and not overpriced. We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific green chile and wild game burgers!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went in the late afternoon on a Tuesday. Not very busy and so the service was excellent. The waitress was helpful and nice. The green chile was terrific and enjoyed the wild game burger and fries.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Habiba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Real food, real people”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We joined friends for a casual meal at this local place. It was our first visit and we had a great experience here. I had the beer battered pollock and fries and as fish and chips go it was great. This is not a "fancy" place but one where real food is served and the patrons are in blue jeans and cowboy hats (except for us). The price was reasonable and the service excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Un-believably poor service!! Beware”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

March 22nd 7:30pm our group of 3 stopped here to eat dinner. As we came inside there were 2 other couples waiting. We had no problem waiting our turn but no one acknowledged that we were even there. Waitresses and come to find out the host walked back and forth in front of us at least 10 times before we were asked if we had a to-go order, then off again to walk around and after 15 minutes we were asked if we would like to sit in the bar area, we did. While sitting there for another 10 minutes we were never acknowledged or ask if we would like something to drink. Where seemed to be one waitress for this area with four tables and even though our table was right in the middle of these, still on one word.
After another 8 minutes we had enough and tried another restaurant. It seemed like there were plenty of wait staff but very unorganized. Maybe a weekday at 4pm would have been better. Good luck Maverick, probably will not see you in business next year if you don't start paying attention to your customers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Fisher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick's Grille also viewed

 
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Maverick's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing