We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maverick's Grille

Maverick's Grille
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Granby, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had the special today.Salmon and Bacon quiche. It was delicious..Good value for the money.
All the staff are friendly and the restaurant is very nice and clean.
I will be coming back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texasrangerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    116
    44
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thought from the reviews it would be above average and it wasn't. Food was average, service was average, wait time was a little below average. There was nothing that made this place stand out to us. Three of us, all had different burgers. Not bad but nothing memorable either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay .....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We drove through town looking for a restaurant - and found very few options for 4:00pm on a Wednesday. Staff was friendly - food choices mainly sandwiches and burgers. Our waitress disappeared near the end of our meal - and after waiting 10 minutes for our check I finally set out to search the restaurant for her - and finally one of the staff located her.

Food was okay - sides such as fries were extra cost with most sandwiches.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarker2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What your looking for in a Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Every time I come to this restaurant the food, service, and atmosphere is great. Never have to wait long for food, food is always delicious, and atmosphere is relaxed...just what I am looking for after a hard day! Great place, stay this way! (Bring back your fried cactus appetizer please!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve_110207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elk Burgers with CACTUS??... YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This great little restaurant was packed full for lunch on a Monday, which is always a good sign. At first glance the menu seems normal fare, but if you take moment you'll notice a few tidbits of greatness! First of all, the home-made fried pickles served with a special sauce are out of this world. There is another appetizer called Avacado Fries that the people sitting next to us told us were good enough to make them fall off their stools. Every burger on the menu can be served in beef, bison, or elk! My wife and I opted for Elk, and we were not disappointed! We were feeling extra adventurous, so we ordered the southwest burger that came with CACTUS straws on top! So fun! If you want a place to eat something novel after your trip through Rocky Mountain National Park.... don't miss Maverick's! PS, they also have a great selection of beers, and I enjoyed two local beers brewed IN the Rocky Mountains! Cool stuff!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick's Grille also viewed

 
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Maverick's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing