We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Nicest in Granby”
Review of Brickhouse 40

Brickhouse 40
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Granby
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place, Nicest in Granby”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We returned to this place after visiting Granby last summer. We are impressed again. The restaurant is nice with a good bar. We have eaten both at the bar and at a table and the service has always been top notch. Servers and bartenders are all friendly, courteous and professional. The menu has a wide selection of delicious and interesting dishes, the pizza is great too. It is a little pricey, but that is to be expected of the nicest place in a little mountain town. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 135Greg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    69
    40
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“We loved it”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After reading the reviews, we were hesitant to dine here but we gave it a try because there was not much else open on a Monday. We were pleasantly surprised. The server was friendly and attentive. I ordered a salad which was crisp and fresh, followed by Chicken Marsala, which was tender with a delicious sauce. My friend had the pear salad as her entree and raved about it. Be sure to have the chocolate almond bars for dessert! When going through Granby, this is a great choice for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eglm6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absent service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I agree with the previous reviewer who commented that the building is the highlight. Our server never checked on us after taking our order, we did not receive half of it, and our drinks ran dry (even water). Even after mentioning our missing food there was nothing done to make up for it. The food was overpriced and barely adequate; not to the level you would expect based on the ambiance and selection on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindseyP706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
465 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our party of eight had to escape the Harry Lemon lemon at the Inn at Silver Creek. BH40 was a surprise as we walked in-quickly greeted and seated, quick drink service and a great menu selection. Pricey for Granby but the Mediterranean-inspired selections were great. My pork chop and chutney was fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Goldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food and Kid Friendly”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the beet salad with seafood, it was so tasty and the service was terrific. I really enjoyed the healthy kids menu with some great choices for the kids that included an appetizer as well as main dish and a decorate your own cookies. The kids had fun and the food was delicious and elegant. Full bar and good wine selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickhouse 40 also viewed

 
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Brickhouse 40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing