We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical and Memorable”
Review of C Lazy U Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
C Lazy U Ranch
Ranked #1 of 4 Granby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical and Memorable”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We went to the C Lazy U for Ranch Rhapsody. It was magical, memorable, and one of the best experiences ever! The setting is spectacular! Everyone on the staff was so friendly, helpful, and attentive - we truly felt pampered! Our room was delightful - luxurious and cozy. The food was 5-star fabulous and delicious. There are so many different activities - something new, fun, exciting, or relaxing for everyone and for all ages.

We enjoyed sitting on our deck watching a sky full of stars and the sun rise and set over the beautiful panorama. Our proximity to the stables made it possible to watch the spectacle of all of the horses coming in from the pastures in the morning and going out to the pastures at the end of the day. We were just there for a weekend, but we managed to also squeeze in a fabulous mountain horse back ride and some skeet shooting in addition to participating in the song-writing and jam sessions (which were incredible experiences themselves!).

We highly recommend the C Lazy U for a truly unique and enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    3
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
123
13
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a dude ranch to take our kids to last summer and found C Lazy U to be the perfect fit! :-) The kids program is great and they learned so much about horses and ranch life. My husband and I also had a relaxing time horseback riding and enjoying the mountain view. We are going back this summer and can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyofhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed here for a long weekend with my extended family and a group of their friends. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an action packed vacation. At no point during my time here did I feel bored or hungry. For families with younger children, you may either bring them along on your activities, or leave them to do a variety of activities. My personal favorite activity was snowmobiling, but cross country skiing was amazing as well. Food was amazing, staff was Accommodating and Friendly. I have stayed at many dude ranches, but this on takes the cake.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adewi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Our family has stayed at the CLU a number of times through the years and always have an wonderful time. The food is AMAZING, the cabins are charmng and the staff is exceptional. The setting is unbelievable. Our boys love it there and hope to be ranch hands someday! The folks at the CLU have thought of everything. It is the ultimate in rustic elegance. I can't think of any other resort that we want to return to on a regular basis. The winter months are just as nice as the summer and offer so many activities: snow shoeing, cross country skiing, downhill skiing in their own snowcat and private runs, sledding, broom ball, trail rides, hay wagon rides, bonfires, etc. It's truly magical!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank queen_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I have been going to C Lazy U Ranch my whole life (17 years) and each year seems to be better than the previous. The teen program keeps you occupied throughout the week with tons of fun activities like camping out, doing the ropes course, going to a rodeo, playing capture the flag, spending a day at Winter Park, and of course a morning and afternoon ride everyday-- you will never find yourself bored. The talent show is particularly memorable, everyone performing funny acts or dances, and tons of guests will sing or play an instrument... every year its one of the funniest parts of our trip. You get the perfect amount of family time, but also have the opportunity to meet other teens and hang with kids your age as well, which I think is one of the best parts about the ranch. The counselors are so cool and so much fun to hang out with, and its great to see many of the same staff members who come back every summer. Our family has tons of great memories from C Lazy U and we look forward to it all year. The ranch is by far our favorite vacation spot and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBS105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

After just returning from C Lazy U Ranch, I felt the least I could was write a review for the place. The ranch is an amazing vacation that you will not forget.

Everything from the food, to the staff, to the facilities are first class. The kids program is out of this world and as an adult, you will have the perfect balance of personal, couple and family time. While my husband and I only did one of the two rides offered a day, we always had something to do from the Ropes Course, to the spa, to fly fishing and the list goes on. The spa is a must.

Many of the cabins have been updated. Although, our cabin was not yet updated, it was still exceptionally clean and comfortable.

The owners go out of there way to make your trip unbelievable. I would say it is a once on a life time trip, but I can't because we will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This was our second trip to the C Lazy U ranch. The 8000 acre ranch backs on to another 20,000 BLM land. With fly fishing running through the ranch, amazing horses and great hospitality. We would be back next year. The kids love the ranch and actually cry when they leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
10.4 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
15.1 mi away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
16.9 mi away
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Lazy U Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Lazy U Ranch

Property: C Lazy U Ranch
Address: 3640 Colorado Hwy 125, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919 The C Lazy U luxury guest ranch has been celebrated around the world for its rich history, rustic elegance, legendary cuisine and signature 5-Spur Service. There is something for everyone. Kids enjoy adventure & discovery while adults do everything they want, or nothing at all. Corporations & groups enjoy this all inclusive ranch as a simple and secluded retreat destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
c Lazy u Ranch Hotel Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing