We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandwich professionals”
Review of D'deli

D'deli
Ranked #2 of 149 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sandwich professionals”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

These guys are career sandwich makers, real professionals dedicated to their craft. Good luck choosing, or if its too hard they will size you up and recommend the sandwich for you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    73
    15
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unique local deli”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We like to try local restaurants when we're out of town and this restaurant is one we can't stop raving about. They have an extensive menu of classics and unique local favorites. I saw corned buffalo on the menu and commented that that sounded interesting. The guy working the counter gave us all samples and it was delicious. The staff was friendly and service was excellent. They are reasonably priced (about $8 per person, not including drinks) with large portions and fresh ingredients. There isn't much room inside, so large groups would probably want to order theirs to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank -GulfCoastNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best deli ever!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great food... you'll want to go back again and again!
Great variety of unique ingrediants made to order.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique sandwiches”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I like the variety and unique sandwiches this place has. It's definitely a not a regular sandwich shop by any means. The food is good, but it's a little pricey.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our lunch at the D' deli ! I had the Knuckle sandwich ...a nice menu and a quaint little spot on the main street in Golden . Busy and Yummy ...tumbs up !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmarie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing