We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Marks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'deli

D'deli
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High Marks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

After we took a tour of the Coors Brewery, we decided to go to downtown Golden for lunch. We had heard that D'deli was fantastic and we were excited to try it. The deli is very small and you need a few minutes to look at the chalkboard menu. There are so many combinations of sandwiches. I decided to go for the Buffalo Chicken Sub on an italian roll. I had them put some hot pepper on it. While this was very "spicy" sub it was fantastic! We ate outside as the weather was perfect. We will surely go back to D'deli if we are in the area again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellamyella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    69
    14
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
676 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Creative sandwich choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Creative selections like the Jolly Olly-BBQ pork, raspberry BBQ sauce, cream cheese, corn, beans, etc. and the Jackwaggon-peanut butter, strawberry jelly, bacon, fried onions etc. made delicious combinations. The prices are very inexpensive and the sandwiches are huge. My only criticism would be that they shut the door so the flies aren't coming in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“All the way from Chicagao just for D'Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place is phenomenal. In my opinion it is the best sandwich place i have been to in my life. The sandwiches range from the TMI - Grilled Chicken, Bacon, Cheddar, Spicy Cream Cheese, Lettuce, Tomato, Red Onion, Corn and Beans, Cilantro, Black Olives, Jalapenos, Red Peppers, Green Peppers, Salt and Pepper to the The Jackwaggon - Peanut Butter, Jelly, Honey, Sriracha Hot Sauce, Bacon, Fried Onions, Sun Flower Seeds, Pineapple, Jalapenos, Banana Peppers. Great variety, friendly staff. Perfect outside seating for anytime of the year. I love this place

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Seems like the line here would never die down - but totally worth the wait! Had the Olly Jolly - BBq pork with black beans, corn, cream cheese, bacon, mozzeralla and a raspeberry chipotle sauce - OMG yum! Also tried the Frontier which had corned buffalo and that was delish as well!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chococat1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very unique!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

There isn't anything on the menu that is traditional (unless you want to create your own). All the sandwiches are very unique, like nothing I have seen in any other restaurant. Kids meals are served in sandbox buckets with chips and a Capri Sun. It cost $10 for my husband and I to split a large sandwich, chips, and a soft drink. The wait in line was a little long (~10 minutes). It is a small place, so there are maybe 5 tables inside and a few outside, on the street. We went with my in-laws from out of state, and they loved it too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing