We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy, but still fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Busy, but still fine”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Affordable, clean and no problems. Our room had a massive spa-tub, which we did not use. Was actually a little hard to climb in to use the shower. But, it worked fine and no problems. Breakfast was typical free-style, nothing special, not bad. A lot of people staying in the area that week, not sure why it was busy. I felt bad for the old lady who was in charge of breakfast, they ran out of everything no matter how hard she tried.

Room Tip: If you don't want a jacuzzi tub, tell them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCEguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback. We typically do not put people in Jacuzzi Tub rooms unless they request or upgrade to one. We will use the feedback to assist in providing areas that the staff need to concentrate on. Please come and see us again.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    215
    166
    91
    35
See reviews for
315
119
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was clean and in good shape. They ran out of extra blankets, but they were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast, but it was convenient. We appreciated the shuttle to Red Rocks - but they forget to tell us that it costs $20 per person since it's outside of their usual range. We didn't find out until the driver asked for money when we got to Red Rocks.
So if you take the shuttle, just make sure you ask if there is a cost.

Room Tip: Rooms were fine, but if you are going to use the fold-out couch, ask for blankets up front. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for provide all the valuable feedback. The shuttle for the local area within 5 miles is free and we do charge for the Red Rock concerts but this is displayed with the sign up sheet and I apologize for the confusion. Hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just stayed one night after getting off a flight and attending a Rockies game. No it is not near the stadium but very affordable and close to the light rail system. Breakfast was good in the morning and the place was clean. The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for all the feedback and the time you spent to provide it is appreciated. The positive feedback will be passed along to the staff. Come see us again in the future,

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff are AWESOME!!! and more than willing to help and making the stay comfortable. Tess and the staff in the front desk were very helpful. the Breakfast was good.

Thanks from

Phoenix Flight Girls Basketball Team

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Positive feedback is always welcomed and we thank you for taking the time to provide it. Your comments will be passed along to Tess and the rest of the staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
5.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing