We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    164
    131
    67
    26
See reviews for
241
86
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel staff were great - the only problem is that the dryer needs upgrading and the room layout was different than the one I had seen on-line.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank NKGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your positive feedback will be passed along to the staff and issues you brought to my attention will be addressed.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in previous years and was pleased with the cleanliness, accomodations and staff. I recently stayed 3 nights in July with my family...Wow, was a dissapointment! The sheets and bed covers on one of the queen bed was smeared with red lipstick when we arrived. The next day the same sheets and cover was still on the bed. Obviously they didnt care to put new clean sheets on!!
The bathroom was terribly dirty. There were black foot marks and grime in the shower. Never got it cleaned. To top it off, there was mold above the shower and all along the caulking! I requested that this be cleaned, didnt happen.
I felt the staff working the front desk were very rude and not very personable! It was like talking to a fence post with hair! They were more concerned about talking amongst each other than with there customers!
Very dissapointed with how this hotel has changed! New management is a must or they might have to condem the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Our staff and front desk have received many good comments in previous reviews and always strive to be friendly and helpful. The issues that you have brought up have been given attention to with more coaching to the housekeeping staff to make sure they are more complete with their jobs.

My staff and I are working hard to correct any and all issues to make our hotel a more enjoyable place.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Golden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Large family gathering! Rooms were spacious and staff was excellent. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Your time spent to provide feedback is appreciated. The positive feedback will be passed along to the staff.

Come see us again!

Best Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing