We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Golden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its okay.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Most things were ok. Bottom of tub looks stained or else grime built up. Ran out of orange juice by 8:30am at the continental breakfast. Muffins were cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Wm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shred your comments to breakfast staff for coaching purposes so that they can provide better service in the future.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    209
    163
    85
    32
See reviews for
304
115
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here after arriving late at Denver International it's located on the west side of town close to the highways into the mountains. We wanted to get a head start the next day for our long drive to southwest Colorado. It's nothing fancy but they offered a basic complementary breakfast in the lobby and the price was pretty good. The main complaint I can identify is they did not have an elevator so we had to lug all our bags & sleeping kids up the steps to our room on the second floor. The parking lot was small and somewhat inadequate for the two hotel properties which share the lot.

Room Tip: Pick the first floor unless you want to climb steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odatopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The no elevator problem is being bid on and hope to be able to provide one in near future.We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel address does not exist in Google Maps; or at least it didn't when we were trying to get there. Called more than 6 times for directions and no one answered the phone. Called corporate and they would not help either. Once we got to the hotel (finally after finding a different address on some random web page), the guy at the counter was really nice and helped us in testing out the phones because he said he had not heard it ring since he got there. Turns out someone on staff earlier that day left a phone off the hook somewhere which made it so no one could call in. Please teach your staff how to use a phone! We had the most frustrating 1.5 hours trying to find this dang hotel. Will never ever stay at this location again; would have cancelled it if Hotwire let us. If we did not find the hotel within another 30 minutes we would have had to talk with management and Hotwire to get out of the mess we were in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Google maps and phone answering on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk staff and provided additional training on phone usage to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I am enquiring Google maps on how to add our hotel. Was not aware of problem until you brought it to my attention and for that I thank you.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Golden.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Golden
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

OOk for the price only complaint they gave us a room on the second floor and the place doesn't have an elevator so my son with a broken leg and crutches had a very hard time. We took what we had to though as my sister is in icu at the near by hospital.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are looking at getting an elevator in the future. Next time you make reservation request ground floor room and have the room assigned at time making reservation.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall it was a great stay. The only drawback to me staying there again is I would want a 1st floor room as there is no elevator. I am 65 years old and don't get around as easily as I used to. Between Denver's altitude and the stairs, I was mighty winded when I got to my room. Otherwise - great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The next time we will try to accommodate a request for ground floor and assign room at time making reservation. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing