We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Golden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

we were very pleased with our stay at that hotel. staff was very attentive, rooms were very clean an the breakfeast was awsome, bisquits and gravy, eggs , waffles, lots of other stuff, will definately stay there again. trellis and anna

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Trellis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    206
    153
    80
    32
See reviews for
292
110
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Scituate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Room was ready early. Room was nice and large for the price. A real pillow would have been nice instead of three very small throw size pillows. Breakfast bar could have used some variety Got old after staying there for four days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Your response and time you took to provide feedback is appreciated. New pillows are on order and breakfast menu is under review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

During a cross-country road trip, my family and I stayed at close to a dozen hotels. All of the hotels were in the top three rated on Tripadvisor; except this one. This just proved to me that the reviews are incredibly accurate. The hotel was in a good location and staff was very friendly. The beds were somewhat hard and the room was a little dirty. One of the outlet covers was missing, which left wires exposed. This was obviously an issue, since our daughter was eight months old and crawling everywhere.
Overall, we left the hotel with an OK impression, until we realized we left a small stuffed animal in the room. We called and learned they found the stuffed animal (a Beanie Baby). The staff member was friendly and offered to mail it back home without any issues, which we appreciated. We assumed there would be a small charge for the shipping, but were shocked to find a charge for $40.00 on our credit card (which they had on file for the room charges). We called the hotel manager and they then decided to tell us that this was their "standard" charge for mailing items back. We told the manager that this would have been valuable information earlier in the process. If I would have known they would charge $40.00 for shipping, I would have told them to throw the stuffed animal in the garbage. Using the tracking information on the parcel, we learned the item only cost $7.49 to ship. The manager told us the other cost was for the box, tape, and employee time. I'm not sure where they buy their boxes and tape, but they are getting ripped off. As for employee time, I understand employees cost money, but in the hospitality business, pleasing guests is their primary job. It probably took someone no more than five minutes to put something in a box and ship it. We were told they could not reverse or lower the cost, because it was their "corporate policy."
This debacle has made me shy away from any other Baymont Suites properties in the future, as it seems their policies place their bottom line over customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond your feedback is important to us and any areas of concern will be addressed. We have changed our policy in regards to shipping items back to guest. We used to charge $40 per shipping no matter what it was including laptops. All shipping incidents are now taken on case by case basis and charges are applied in a more reasonable manner applicable to the item being shipped.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing