We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for concert at Red Rocks. Very noisy in the morning tho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for concert at Red Rocks. Very noisy in the morning tho”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found this hotel on tripadvisor and decided to stay there since it is very close to Red Rocks. It is well-located and it offered just what we were looking for: clean and spacious rooms. The only problem: people started slamming doors early in the morning (happened every morning that we stayed there) and housekeeping carts were very noisy. Also, make sure you leave the "do not disturb" sign on your door if you don't want to be waken up before 8:30am. Besides noise in the morning I would totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angelamapaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I thank you for the feedback and will address this issue with m;y house keeping staff. Our hotel has been very full and guest have been arriving early and our staff has been eager to accomodate by getting rooms cleaned early. We will have them do this more quietly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    206
    153
    80
    32
See reviews for
291
110
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because it's not too far from Red Rocks Amphitheater where we were going to a concert. We were delighted to learn upon check-in that they have a shuttle service to Red Rocks for a fee. We certainly took advantage of that perk. Since they had just started the shuttle service there were a few kinks to work out like where to meet up with the shuttle after the concert because there are so many parking lots at Red Rocks but Amin, the driver was in contact with us via cell phone and was able to find us even in all the traffic. To top it off he was so nice about it and not upset or frustrated which was a welcome attitude to find after the stress of getting lost in all the different parking lots looking for him. I know they will work this little glitch out for future guests using this service.

The rooms are your standard fair mid-rate rooms but they are very clean and up-to-date. They are not tiny by any means because you have a small sitting area complete with a little fridge. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful which added to a great hotel stay. We will definitely be staying there again on our next concert trips to Red Rocks.

Room Tip: Keep in mind there are no elevators at this hotel so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfsunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for all the feedback and we will get kinks worked out for shuttle service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed there for five nights in May 2013. The hotel was very clean and well run. Our room was very spacious and the king size bed was great. They have a nice exercise room with a TV to watch while you job on the treadmills. They have a good breakfast included. You could make waffles, have eggs and sausage, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit and juices and coffee around the clock. The rooms included a fridge and microwave. There was a large 42" flat screen TV with a decent channel lineup. The Wifi was very good and speedy. The have an indoor pool and spa. The staff was helpful and room was really kept very nice. We would go back any time we are in the Denver area. The hotel is on the west side of town in Golden so it is close to Coors brewery if you want to take the tour. Shop for price as I paid $75 per night for that room.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed via the lobby so parking near the main entrance shortens the walk hauling lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JABIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Our staff was pleased to see that their hard efforts produce an environment that accommodates our guests. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing