We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Although the Belmont is close to the highway it was quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast in morning above average for continental. Close to restaurant and attractions has nice pool and hot tub

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegasus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

The feedback is important to us and we appreciate the time taken to respond as it helps our hotel focus on areas that need improvement and to let us know areas that we have excelled in. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 680 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ansar A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Baymont for three nights and were quite comfortable there. The price for the room was very inexpensive so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived very early and was then allowed to check in early. The complementary breakfast was very good. The location was right off the freeway which made it easy to get around. My daughter runs every morning and was allowed to use the fitness room before it was supposed to open. The only small problem we ran into was our access card didn't work a few times when we tried to get into our room but it was reprogrammed immediately at the front desk. We will be staying here next time we are in Golden.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for all the positive feedback as well as bringing to our attention the problem with the key card. We have reprogramed the locking system to better accomadate our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was a little concerned as some of the reviews have been mixed, but my family of four was very pleased with our stay here. We were in Denver on a college visit tour at Colorado school of Mines and spent 3 nights here. Breakfast was good and offerred a nice variety of hot and cold items. The food was constantly replenished as needed. One evening, coming in from the cold, rainy outdoors, we were greeted withthe smell of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Much appreciated.... The room was simple but offerred plenty of space for our family of two adults and two teenagers. The equipment in the fitness room worked well. Convenient to CSM, the mountains (We went snow tubing one day - only about 1 1/4 hours away to Frisco) and downtown Denver's 16th Street Mall.
The only negative was that access in and out of the property is very confusing. It is easy to end up in the wrong place or on the wrong and once that happens it take ssome time and distance to get turned around.

Room Tip: Suprisingly quiet for a property so close to a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSRDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

The positive feedback is helpful along with the access feedback. Our hotel is a little confusing to get too and welcome any future guest to contact us directly and our staff can help assist our guest in finding our hotel more easily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is easy on/off the highway, offers a free breakfast and has a pool. For the price, it was fine. There's free wireless, but it's pretty slow. The hotel just underwent a change in ownership, which was apparent yet with old branding, old signs, etc. Definitely not anything to write home about, but an OK economy-quality stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansar A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We have reciently updated our signs to the new Baymont signs and are in the process of changing anything with old branding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, spacious, quiet room. Nice hot tub, pool and continental plus breakfast. Convenient location next to expressway (but quiet) on west side of Denver. I had a nice one night stay with my 12-year-old son. We'd definitely stay at this Baymont Inn & Suites again when in Denver and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BdawgH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

It is important for all feedback positive or negitive and we appreciate the comments. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $89 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing