We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendliness of staff and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Golden
eagle-vail colorado, United States
1 review
“friendliness of staff and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located when traveling to and from Denver and Eagle-Vail. The young lady that checked us in was very helpful and friendly (Hailey) We asked her about s shopping in the area and she provided valuable information. The TV in our room was defective but was quickly exchanged by one of the maintenance staff . He too, was very friendly, and offered suggestions regarding the area. were vey friendly and helpful. The lady at the bReakfast center was also very cordial and offered any assistance that we might need.Convenient location. When we come that way again we will definitely consider staying there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Phillip D, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to know Hailey, Allan and Ashley were able to make you feel right at home. We are lucky to have them as a part of our team. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    191
    81
    40
    19
See reviews for
241
152
29
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Overall it was a nice stay. However, the pool and hot tub were WAYTOO COLD to use. :(. Our 6 yr old daughter was really disappointed as were we. That's half the fun of sap taking in a hotel for us. Friendly staff, gave us a late check out on a Sunday. So it was nice to relax a bit before moving on. Yummy breakfast, wide variety of items to choose from. Oatmeal with all the fixings and add in. Along with waffles you could add choc chips, fresh strawberries, blueberries and more. Omelet, sausage patties and hash browns. Even fresh fruit.
Still just bummed about the pool and hot tub.
After spending the day at the Colorado ballet it was still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We requested the 4th floor. Quiet as a mouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mtntopmama, we apologize for the pool being WAY TOO COLD it is always maintained at 80 degrees and the hot tub is maintained at 102 degrees, air temperature is also maintained at a comfortable 82 degrees. Where we find this to be uncomfortable for some is when the weather outside is well below freezing like we had been for a few weeks in early December. Please let you daughter know we are really sorry she was not able to enjoy the pool. If you’re ever in the Golden area when the weather is warmer we would love to have you back for some swimming. Overall it seems as though you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

A very difficult Hotel to find. Very poor signage from Colfax Avenue. Hotel signage is not easily visible from the Avenue. The Hotel does not front on the Avenue and is located in a Retail strip of Businesses. Once in the Hotel you find a very simple version of the Hampton Inn chain. Reception personnel is friendly and rooms are adequate. The value you get for the room is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tony G, we apologize for the lack of signage off Colfax Ave to the hotel. We are always happy to assist with directions to the hotel; there is always someone here to help. We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Paid $65 for my family of 5 to stay the night on a long road trip..was thrilled at the cleanliness & care shown at this hotel! Will definitely stay again when in area.

Besides everything being clean, housekeeping had artfully arranged towels...hand towel on counter was a mens shirt & tie. (Room409). I wouldn't pay extra for this feature but it brought a smile to a weary travelers face and made me think the housekeeper cared about doing a quality job. I enjoyed the full size water bottle in the room too.When i asked for extra pillow and towel, the guy delivering assured me it was no problem. And, of course, it IS their job but on a busy saturday night, some hoteliers forget that.

I've stayed in a lot of Hamptons lately and this Breakfast was typical but with added nice touches...the almonds for the oatmeal were toasted, labels were on condiments, danishes were added to the muffin case, etc. Breakfast lady was friendly & quick to refill.

The only thing i could have wished for was a 2nd sink outside of the bathroom (handy for a family) and a bigger bathroom. The bathroom door came less than an inch from toilet when opening!

This hampton deserves kudos for doing a great job for the brand!

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet, elevators are quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friendoftoodleloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Friendoftoodleloo, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the towel origami, don’t worry we don’t charge extra for this, it’s just something fun the housekeeping department likes to do. Thank you again for your time reviewing our hotel; hope to see you and the family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a longer trip to Copper Mountain ski resort. Choose this location because it is at the western edge of Denver and needed to place to stay overnight before we take a trip to the mountains.

The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. A family of four, we stayed in a room with two queen beds and it was comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and lots of shops and restaurants near by. We were able to shop for all our ski gears easily from the various sport shops around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear TingLee, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you choose us before heading west to the slopes. We hope you think of us the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent service and cleanliness. Parking could be improved. Excellent location to other restaurants and venues in the area. Access for site seeing is also excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on business or pleasure in the Denver area or for access to the Rockies and foothills in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Steve E, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand the concern with parking and we are working with our corporate office daily to repair the issues we currently have causing parking limitations. The plus side is we are in a shopping center and share additional parking with Petco and Home Depot, it just happens to be an inconvenience to our guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel so highly. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I can not say enough about what a great experience I had due to the helpfulness and kindness of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is clean and the breakfast was awesome. The indoor pool very clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless and the staff is so kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Leslie O, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so great to hear your experience at the hotel. This is what we all strive for in each and every guest. Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Address: 17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing