We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean, and comfortable, accessible to Denver and Golden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Affordable, clean, and comfortable, accessible to Denver and Golden”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in mid-October, and were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. With the complimentary breakfast, the hotel is a good value and is near Golden and west Denver, and only 25 minutes from Boulder. Fan in bathroom was broken, though, and coffeemaker is a one cup, disappointing when three people are in room. Walls are thin and one hears showers going in other units.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jean Anne Y, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The fans in the bathrooms are not broken, just different than what would be expected like at home. They run on a central duct system and are very quite. All Hampton Inn’s have coffee available fresh in the lobby 24 hours a day.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    212
    91
    45
    24
See reviews for
270
167
34
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Needed a quick stopover hotel as we headed east out of the mountains. Saw this on my TripAdvisor mobile app and pulled in to ask about rates. Got a great deal on a king jacuzzi suite. Hotel is immaculate, room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean! Bed was comfy! Only issue was a slow draining bathroom sink. Breakfast was the usual free fare, not bad, not spectacular. We would definitely stay here again! (And if you stay in Room 414 anytime soon, see if our wine is still in the minifridge...darn it!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs81410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear sjs81410, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you were able to find us on the TripAdvisor Mobile App. Don’t worry about the wine next time you stay with us the bottle of wine in on me. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here in late July 2013, after spending the day driving across Kansas. The room was excellent, the hotel nice and quiet, the staff helpful and the breakfast was good. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richardb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Richardb1207, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location was very convenient for me and was near some good places to eat. It was a bit tricky for me to find this place heading east on I-70 but not that bad. Rooms are decent size, clean, comfy beds all at a reasonable price. Only reason i didn't give this place 5 points was the bathroom was very cramped and the drains in both bathtub and sink drained slowly. The bathroom appeared to be remodeled and was clean, just a bit on the small side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtk311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear mtk311, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel other than the bathroom size. You are correct the bathroom was remodel back in 2010 but is on the smaller size. We do hope you choose the Hampton Inn Golden the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Breakfast fare changes each day, so you avoid monotony when staying for an extended period, which I do when travelling in the Golden area on business. Fitness center is small (2 treadmills, elliptical, and a recumbent cycle for cadio, dumbells/medicine balls for weights). Last year I asked whether they had a deal with any local gyms for guests seeking more equipment options. They had a deal set-up with a nearby gym, but I was unable to try it out. Doesn't hurt to inquire.

Enjoyed the fresh cookies and coffee/hot chocolate in the evenings.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face east, if you like early morning sunshine. Odd numbered rooms face the footh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear John P, thank you for taking the time you review our hotel. We are glad to know you notice our breakfast menu changing daily, the whole idea is to move away from the typical boring free hotel breakfast. Thanks for noticing! We do use the gym off 6th Ave called the Point just about 4 miles from the hotel. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Golden we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here several times over the past 2 years and the staff remembers us from trip to trip. The breakfast menu changes daily giving a variety that most hotel breakfasts do not have. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jon M, thank you for taking the time you review our hotel. We are glad to know you notice our breakfast menu changing daily, the whole idea is to move away from the typical boring free hotel breakfast. Thanks for noticing! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for an athletic event. Easy access on and off I-25 and within short distance to restaurants and sightseeing. Beds were very comfy and room and common area was clean. Loved having fridge and microwave in the room. Modern. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love-New-York99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Love-New-York99, thank you for taking the time you review our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,060 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
396 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing