We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$139
$111
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Table Mountain Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
373
227
99
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
227
99
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotred rockscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanfresh fruitoatmeala great place to stayhot tubthe breakfast areadenver weststaff was friendlycleaning staffwould definitely stay here againnice stayeasy accessgolden areacolorado school of mines
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 782 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We found this location to be very clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast and service staff. Our son is very picky about breakfast and often turns his nose up at Holiday Inn Express breakfast, so we were extremely happy that he said he liked the food here. The homemade oatmeal and waffles were awesome, as were the scrambled eggs.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Michelle P, we truly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our breakfast is defiantly something we work extremely hard at so we have a little something for even the pickiest of eaters. It’s great to know your son enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was on our way to Steamboat for spring break and the weather turned bad and the highway got closed. Luckily for us we were only a few mins from hotel. Friends of ours who were about 30 mins in front of us got there first and called and told us there was room. My wife called and the front desk person took our info and didnt even ask for a credit card for reservation! AWESOME cust service. Was a very pleasant stay since we had to get 2 rooms for all of us...they got us adjoining rooms and down the hall from our friends. Would stay here again. Kids loved the indoor pool since there was several inches of snow outside!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfischer78731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear mfisher78731, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are defiantly kid friendly, as our indoor pool is always a hit amongst kids. We look forward to your next Steamboat ski trip in the anticipation you take a short detour to see us all again.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The facility was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other places where they are all business but no personality. This was very different and very nice. Gave me the warm fuzzies! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Estella K, the warm fuzzies is what we strive for! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The next time you happen to be in the Golden area we wish to be your home away from home. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My stay there was fantastic. The personnel and cleanliness and entire facility are superbly maintained. I felt welcome and they went out of their way to meet my needs. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenOswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear ZenOswald, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. We can’t wait to see you again in Golden, Colorado.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I'm sorry, I don't recall her name, but she was in training, wore braces and I never saw her not smiling at the clientele.
She even seemed disappointed we were leaving on Friday!
The rooms were clean, quiet and the beds are always so comfy, I sleep like a baby!
However, there was some type of jackhammering/compressor cycling sound coming from down the hall intermittently. Did seem to be a bit pricy for the location; afterall, we were in Golden, not Denver!!!

Anyway, enjoyed my snowy stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMoHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear MoMoHick, we truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The girl you were speaking about is Ashley and she is in the process of training for the Front Desk, she has been our breakfast host the past year. We are lucky to have Ashley as part of our team. Please except our apology for the jack hammering, we never want to disturb our guests. We sure hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews