We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted after the long flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I usually qualify my reviews by stating that anyone checking my review profile could think that I am easily satisfied as most of my reviews are very positive. Such is not the case but arise because I invariably only book hotels after reading the TA reviews and choosing the better ones.
We chose the LQ at Golden for our first night in the US this year. This allowed us the clear Denver before our annual road trip began in earnest.
Very pleased with the choice. It’s all been said before - friendly staff, good clean comfortable rooms / bathroom, more than adequate breakfast. Ideal location and we didn’t really notice any excess noise form the adjacent I70.
Would we return – most definitely as we use Denver as a starting point often because the airport is so easy to access and all roads lead out from there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

I stayed for seven nights in early August 2010. After getting hideously lost on the way from the airport (it was dark, there was a thunderstorm, I wasn't used to US road signs!) I eventually arrived with frazzled nerves. The check-in staff were lovely, even offering me a coffee which I felt really rude for declining but by that point I'd been awake for nearly 24 hours! Check-in was super-fast and within ten minutes of arrival I was unpacking my case.

After reading the TA reviews I'd phoned the hotel about a month earlier to ask if it was possible to have a top floor room on the opposite side to I-70. 100% perfection and great views across to Golden! The room was big (I'm used to small European rooms) and the king-sized bed was huge & ridiculously comfy - I slept like the dead every night. The bathroom had plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. The TV had a good range of channels so I was able to feed my addiction to US television shows all week. The air conditioning unit soon cooled the room on my return each evening, I didn't need it on at night as it's not too hot at night in this area.

As I'd got a special slightly reduced rate for staying for seven nights the room was only supposed to be visited by housekeeping twice, but it was actually cleaned properly three or four times.

I loved the breakfast - I've just ordered a state of the art waffle maker from Amazon after getting hooked on them - which included waffles, toast, cereal (raisin bran & cheerios) & yogurt. There's no "full English" type of food (only hard boiled eggs), which didn't bother me as even the smell knocks me sick! There was also juice, coffee and tea - the tea is the standard Lipton, so if you're a fussy Brit like me take your own teabags! Nobody seemed bothered about that, btw.

All the staff I met were really pleasant and helpful, the parking lot has loads of space and there's plenty of amenities around. There's a Denny's opposite (I love the pancakes) as well as a reasonably priced gas station - although any US gas station seems reasonably priced to me!

About two minutes drive away there's a Wal-Mart and a selection of other stores, eateries, etc. The hotel made a great base to visit Denver, Golden, Boulder, the Trail Ridge Road, Estes Park, Mount Evans, Colorado Springs (Pikes Peak & Garden of the Gods), Fairplay & Breckenridge. Also, Colorado Mills outlet mall is only about two miles away if you're after a few bargains.

Thanks helping me to have the best holiday ever!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

No frig/microwave, limited TV selections, poor quality linen, with no extra blankets brought to room. Finally even the clock radio didn't work and the tablet they had to eat off of feel apart.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l3aconl3oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Pool was very warm, room was clean and staff was great. Really nothing bad to say at all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

It was a nice, clean, reasonably priced, and ideally located for my trip. It's not to far from Denver or the Rockies. The staff was nice and compentient. My bathroom light was not working I informed them of this a the problem was fixed quickly. There was also a pharmacy and a wal-mart along with many resturants near by for any forgotten items or stocking up on snacks or drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Very clean room, I arrived after a 2 leg flight from London and was very tired, was able to arrive at 6pm, be greeted by a very friendly receptionist, shut the blackout curtains and slept for 10 hours undisturbed. The breakfast had a wide selection of foods and the waffles were fun to make. Various places to eat nearby for dinner, there was a nice looking pool. True the hotel is slightly dated but everything works and the room is comfortable. I would stay again if in the area, especially if I can get a cheap deal on Expedia again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Booked very cheap stopover here through Expedia on way to Steamboat Springs Colorado .Arrived in Denver on uneventful transatlantic flight from Manchester via Chicago O'Hare with American airlines at 5.25pm.After picking up offsite rental car from Thrifty had a 30 minutes drive from the airport west along I-70 .Easy to find hotel just off the frontage road and visible from I-70 .Location is past the city of Denver and approaching the foothills of the rockies. Apprehensive due to price paid though pleasantly surprised on arrival and excellent overall experience led me to book a second night for our return journey and join the La Quinta returns award programme.Very friendly receptionist on arrival and efficient check in procedure. Rooms basic but clean and just enough space for 2 double beds and table. Standard American shallow hotel bath with good powershower. Free wifi cable TV and filter coffee machine with supplied coffee pods .Breakfast included was a real hit with the kids -especially the do it yourself wafflemaker. Self service "continental" breakfast included choice of cereals - instant oatmeal cheerios or raisin bran, toast/bread -brown or white.Fruit yogurt. Hardboiled eggs, apple or orange juice ,coffee.There is an outdoor swimming pool but only open in summer.There is no restaurant other than the area set aside for breakfast in reception. There is a 24 hour Denny's just across the parking lot and on the other side of I-70 was an outdoor mall with Chilis where we had a fast friendly tasty dinner ( also Walmart & Walgrens amongst other stores). Beds comfortable , room quite hot. Noisy traffic audible from I-70 even on quieter side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,149 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
4.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing