We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good, Well Run Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed July 24, 2006

I stayed at this motel two consecutive weekends. The first stay was in a room with two double beds (127). The second room had a king size bed & a recliner (141). The rooms were about the same size and the décor was almost identical. The bathrooms were different, though. The room with two beds had the sink outside the bathroom, and the bathroom was tiny. The room with the king size bed had the sink inside the bathroom, and the bathroom was large with a nice long counter.

The beds were comfortable and all the lights in the room worked. The wireless internet connection was fine – had no problem getting in, and the speed was reasonably fast. The décor was typical LQ. Nice, but nothing fancy. The TV got a small number of cable channels including HBO.

Both rooms faced the motel’s very popular outdoor pool, and noise from the pool could be heard inside the room. Since the pool didn’t open until 9:00 a.m. and closed promptly at 10:00 p.m., it wasn’t an issue for me. If you want a view of the mountains, then a 3’rd floor room facing west is your best bet.

Breakfast appeared to be very popular - all the tables were full. There were two types of cold cereal (wheat flakes & something that looked like Cheerios) and instant oatmeal. There was also bread for making toast and frozen waffles. Hard boiled eggs, pastries, coffee, tea, milk, and juice, were also available.

The motel staff was friendly, and the room was cleaned each day. The motel’s location is very convenient - right off I70 and not far from C470. There are lots of restaurants and shopping within a couple of miles. I got the best fast food burger I’ve ever had at Good Times which is less than a block away. Also got carry-out from Chili’s two nights. Good Times was better!

Check-in and check-out could not have been faster! I booked using my LQ Rewards number and they just handed me the key when I checked in. Check-out was just as quick and easy. This is a typical well-run La Quinta. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 581 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2006

Beds were acceptable. Bathroom was as small as a bathroom containing a tub and a toilet could possibly be.

The hotel had a great view of the mountains from the third floor walkway, which made for some nice photos at sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RusticRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed June 22, 2005

THIs is a good hotel. It is right outside of denver and right off I-70. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. It is a good place to rest for the night and prepare to drive through the mountains the next morning. Even for june it was a little cool in the morning. be prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mesiebusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander les chambres sur l'arrière ou sur la piscine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaDalton51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#8 of 18 in Golden
412 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing