We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Nearby Hotels
$199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Mountain Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dove Inn(Golden)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
170
217
140
78
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
217
140
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesgas stationwheat ridgeeasy accessconvenient locationfree breakfastthird floorstay there againpleasant staygreat place to staydenverpetfreewaywalmartdennyscereal
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 652 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had 2 rooms and both were clean and we had no problems. We thought the breakfast was fine since there was some protein too- eggs, yogurt. We had free wifi and the desk had multiple plugs to use. We did wish we had a refrigerator in the room which should be standard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnetteFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Warning, this is a motel, not a hotel. There is no way of knowing this form the La Quinta website, neither by the photos or the description. Might be OK for a one night stay if falling asleep while driving on I-70, but not much else. The check-in person was more interested in telling me where the smoking area was than being really helpful.

The room itself, while being newly painted, is pretty small and uncomfortable. No tissues upon checking in and only two towels and washcloths. No hand towels. The bed feels old with the center being rather saggy.

The breakfast was poor, even by La Quinta standards. It's pretty bad when the Denny's next door seems the better option.

Was supposed to stay here four nights and gladly am paying $30/night more to move to a better hotel up the street a bit.

Room Tip: Just stay away. That will be the best room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chifarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The manager at the front desk was quite friendly and helpful. But once we got in our room, pure disappointment. Had to go ask for toilet paper. They didn't even clean our room the next day. Wend we checked out the gal behind the front desk was rude. The breakfasts were ok, the ladies keeping that filled were quite friendly. When a staff member blared her music from her SUV on Monday morning at 6 AM while she was finishing getting ready for work didn't respect those sleeping, wow really! The grounds could of used a bit of cleaning. This is sad because this place was located centrally to a lot of places we were going to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maps81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We happen to be local (Fort Collins, CO), but were taking in a show at gorgeous Red Rocks Amphitheatre nearby, and knew that getting out of the concert in traffic and then driving over 60 miles late at night was going to spoil the whole mood. So we booked a room here where we could leave our two small dogs, locked in crates, for the 4 hours we'd be gone.

The location is right off of I-70, and yet, the room was very quiet. New furnishings, clean, friendly staff. Pool was very popular on a hot summer day. The bathroom is a bit cramped, but there's free wifi and a nice desk with connection ports to charge your devices. The beds, linens, pillows were above average, the AC worked beautifully, nice TV.

It's tough to find a place in this location at this price, and was so nice to find they did not charge an extra pet fee. We saved a bunch because we didn't have to board our dogs for the night.

And speaking of Red Rocks, I have never gotten home after a concert so quickly. It helped that we parked along one of the venue roads, vs. the parking lots. But it was 30 minutes from the time we left the arena and then got back to the motel.

While they do serve a free continental breakfast (juice, coffee, cold cereal, waffles, fruit, etc.) we opted for the Denny's next door for hot pancakes and the like. There's also a Good Times within walking distance with breakfast and late night food, as well as a gas station and convenience store.

There was enough green space to walk the dogs at night, and it felt very safe.

Friendly staff.

Hope to stay again when our travels involve an overnight near Golden. The historic town of Golden is worth a visit and is a short drive. Ask the front desk for the back way to drive if you want to avoid the interstate. Great restaurants, bars, shops, pretty walk along the creek, and the famous Coors brewery. You can spend a day here easily. Awesome scenery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the sections not next to the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 6 nights in July 2013 (not 2014 - wouldn't let me go that far back when choosing the date of stay on the review). It was very affordable and in a great location. Our main reason for going to Denver was for a concert at Red Rocks and it was very close to Morrison. It also didn't take long to get to downtown or any of the other locations we went to while in town.

We had a room on the first floor facing the pool. Sometimes there was a bit of noise from people at the pool but nothing terrible at all. The room was clean and while on the smaller side for a family of 4 - it was fine. The kids loved the pool. We also used the laundry facilities a few times on the 2nd floor and had no problems with that. Check-in was a breeze. The breakfast was pretty standard for this level of hotel although it was very crowded at times and sometimes we couldn't find a seat.

We'd definitely stay here again while in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brandy621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews