We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here on two separate nights. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very accommodative and helpful when I requested an interior court room because the rooms there are in a quieter area. Several places to eat are nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room in the interior court area because this is a quieter area. Rooms on the side where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    177
    120
    68
    36
See reviews for
195
149
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I travel for business and have recently learned to appreciate the La Quinta brand. I have stayed in one recently in Washington state and was delighted with the experience. This La Quinta is an old motel with outside entrance which is somewhat difficult to see in the pictures. It is located right next to I-70 which you can hear all night long unless you run your very loud fan/air conditioner. I returned to my room on my second day to find that my "do not disturb" sign was hanging on my door. I hadn't put it there. My room hadn't been serviced that day at all. I found it very disturbing that a member of the housekeeping staff would take the time to open my door and use my privacy sign to perhaps avoid cleaning my room? Just a guess. I didn't really feel safe there after that. I tried to move to a different hotel but my room was pre-paid by my company. I also tried to move within the La Quinta family of properties but to no avail. If you want to stay in this area, and stay in a La Quinta, drive 5 more minutes to Lakewood, CO. Avoid the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed there for two nights. Hotel is nice and you can't beat the free breakfast. Rooms are fresh and feel newly renovated. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Denver. Centrally located and next to several area attractions. It's a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kati L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I were traveling from New Mexico with our small, 15-pound dog and this was a great pet friendly hotel. Not too many frills, but there were no added fees for our dog and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had scheduled to stay here for 4 nights, but after the first night we left for a more comfortable hotel. The outside of the hotel is nice, but the rooms are very small even though they had been updated. It was difficult to use the toilet and close the door. The bathroom was tiny. We could hear noise all night. The window air conditioner was going on and off all night long. When you just got to sleep the darn thing would either turn on, blowing the curtain out on the bed, or turn off. The ac could not be adjusted to a comfortable temperature. We were glad to be gone!
The lighting by the bed did not work, but when we called the front desk they sent someone right away. This would be a plus The lights were unplugged. Not sure how that happened since it was behind a bed. There was mold around the soap dish in the tub. The rest of the room appeared clean.

Room Tip: Be away from the highway and on a corner unit so you don't get noise from highway or your neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiditeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperus, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

At $125/night, I expect more from a hotel. The A/C worked marginally well. Took forever to cool down, then we froze all night. In-room coffee was really bad and breakfast looked so-so enough that we opted to head to Einstein's. The clientele at the hotel was "interesting." A lot of hanging around outside smoking cigarettes. We chose this hotel because it was the only one in the area that takes pets and we needed to be on the west side of Denver. In the future, when we have our dog with us, we'll opt to drive the extra half-hour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Outstanding hotel and accommodations - and they let you stay with your dogs. The hotel is beautiful and the extra charge for your dogs is minimal. Finally, a hotel chain that caters to us doggie parents that is clean, lush, and feels good to be there. No stupid rules about not leaving your dogs in the room by themselves (good dogs don't need constant supervision), and no hassles about the dogs being there. Very welcoming staff, beautiful grounds, and lovely rooms. Could not be better!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,058 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing