We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheri's Motel(Lakewood)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Affordable Inns(Wheat Ridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Motel(Wheat Ridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
166
207
137
75
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
207
137
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesgas stationwheat ridgecold cerealeasy accessconvenient locationfree breakfastroad noisestay there againthird floorparking lotone night stayclose to red rockswest sidedenverpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 626 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

While the location was convenient from the Freeway, the positives end there. Upon entering our room we were greeted by the scent of pet urine--gross! It got worse from there. The sheets and blanket were stained, the shower curtain was moldy and the air conditioning was broken. Extremely disappointed and felt the room was extremely overpriced for its condition. Couldn't wait to leave!

1  Thank FraggleChic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our trip to Nevada is a long drive so we try to stay at this motel on our way west. We have stayed here a couple of times before and it makes leaving the Denver area in the mornings easier because we don't have to fight rush hour traffic. Certainly convenient for us to hop on I-70 and head west. Room was good with no objections.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Paid for a King bed, non-smoking room. At check in was told I got the last room, which was a double bed reeking of cigarette smoke and facing the interstate- so loud I couldn't fall asleep without the TV on to dampen the traffic noise. If that wasn't bad enough, the bathroom needed renovation years ago and the green carpet as well. La Quinta will never see me again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubbearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our room was great - very neat and clean. We were actually up-graded because they were full and it worked to move us into a suite. The suite was very spacious - it was great to have the extra room. The only thing we saw was a little mold (and I mean a little) on the bottom of the shower curtain. Not a big deal to us. Otherwise, the room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Though we did not use the pool, I did walk around out there and it was great. The staff was fabulous - very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stay at LQ a lot since they accommodate my dogs and have a decent rewards program. I was in town for shows at Red Rocks and the place was full. My room was ready, clean, no odors. Pool seems decent enough. Not enough room in the breakfast area but I adjusted well. Beds a bit firm but the comforter was clean. Easy access to I70. The one in Louisvile is much nicer but this was acceptable and convenient.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank tetondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews