We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Clean & Well Maintained” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Value, Clean & Well Maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This La Quinta Inn is conveniently located just off I-70 between Lakewood and Golden. It is well maintained and very clean. Rooms are not fancy, but comfortable with two chairs and a much appreciated work table. The bedding was surprisingly comfortable (not worn or sagging like many less expensive places) and nice firm pillows. Staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast in their lobby consists of muffins, toast, cereal, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and yoghurt. Lobby is a little cramped with breakfast crowd, though. The room rates (especially with AAA or other discounts) is very reasonable. Nice swimming pool located in the courtyard. The neighborhood is residential and security is good (well-lighted parking lots). Very convenient to several restaurants (Dennys, Old Chicago Pizza, Chipotle, etc) on the other side of I-70. If you go to Golden, I highly recommend Woody's Woodfire Pizza & Bar at 13th & Washington Ave for excellent pizza and Golden City Brewing beer on tap.

Room Tip: ADA rooms are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    159
    113
    62
    34
See reviews for
174
137
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

The La Quinta Golden was close to Golden, but actually closer to Wheat Ridge, just off the freeway. However, it was very easy to get to downtown Golden. The room was clean, comfortable and the free breakfast each morning was a bonus. This was a great value and made even better because our dogs stayed with no charge. Most hotels charge an additional $10 per day, per dog. If you are not going to be hanging out all day in your hotel room, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RailFan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

After arriving quite late in the Denver area, we were so happy to find this hotel - it was clean, comfortable and a good value. A little noisy as it is right off Route 70 - but we were so tired it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrossqbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here because we were visiting relatives who live nearby. It is some distance from downtown Denver. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. The pool was clean and not over-chlorinated.

The AC turned itself off even when the room was a bit warm. Our room didn't have a refrigerator; I didn't ask for one. Continental breakfast was adequate. Wifi functioned well.

Room Tip: Note that while there are elevators to the upper floors, they are way in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Chose this property online for location and price, then started to worry that we may have set ourselves up for a rough night...but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by a charming front entrance, and we continued to be delighted throughout the stay. Extremely **warm, friendly and helpful** desk staff and housekeeping; nice little pool, VERY comfortable bed, quiet room, and a "continental" breakfast including make your own waffles made for very happy kids!
Only complaints, coffee at breakfast was poor quality, and the bathroom was very small and lacked decor - but was clean and functional. Everything else was well beyond expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
147 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 3 different times, in 3 different rooms since Oct 2010. The toilets have not worked right in any of the 3 ground floor rooms we had. Our last room was the worst. If you tried to flush ANYTHING, even just paper, that was not liquid, it took at least 3 flushes to empty. Additionally, the tank was very slow to fill. My wife complained at the front desk the next morning and the clerk said that they had lots of complaints about the toilets, passed them on to the owners and the owners did nothing.

Other than this, the room was fine and the same as other La Quintas we've used.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
199 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I usually qualify my reviews by stating that anyone checking my review profile could think that I am easily satisfied as most of my reviews are very positive. Such is not the case but arise because I invariably only book hotels after reading the TA reviews and choosing the better ones.
We chose the LQ at Golden for our first night in the US this year. This allowed us the clear Denver before our annual road trip began in earnest.
Very pleased with the choice. It’s all been said before - friendly staff, good clean comfortable rooms / bathroom, more than adequate breakfast. Ideal location and we didn’t really notice any excess noise form the adjacent I70.
Would we return – most definitely as we use Denver as a starting point often because the airport is so easy to access and all roads lead out from there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing