We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay would be awesome if internet was fast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Golden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay would be awesome if internet was fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything is acceptable but the wifi speed. The internet connection is very slow and I don't recommend anyone staying here if you rely on a fast internet connection. The excuse for the slow speed is too many people on it at a time which other hotels I've stayed at don't have that problem. Snack store is over priced. Nothing wrong with the room, location is Decent...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gixxerguy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
37
29
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been here three weeks and have had cleaning issues from the start, have to keep asking for towels and garbage bags. Last week my $700 designer prescription glasses disappeared from the bathroom counter and they did nothing other than say "too bad"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Hotchkiss, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, the price was right. Nice to have a kitchen to cook in, we cooked a full dinner one night. Free Breakfast was O.K. , could have a few more items, maybe cream cheese for the bagels. Room was clean & nicely furnished. Hallways, hallway carpet and entry doors were fairly dirty. Parking was at a premium. Mapquest listed this as the closet hotel to Golden. We passed closer hotels on our way to Golden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moparmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

There is nothing spectacular about this hotel. It is what you would expect of a suite hotel.

The kitchenette had a full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, sink, stove, and cabinets filled with essential cooking items.

The seating area was spacious enough for 3-4 adults and the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast offered cereal, assorted bread with toaster, yogurt, and fruit as well as coffee, tea and juice.

The pool was very clean and also had a bin stocked with a few toys and plenty of flotation "noodles."

Our friends' room had a bit of a smokey smell.

We were able to bring our dog for a charge of $100 for our entire stay (flat fee with no stay duration limit).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
132 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you know Comfort Inns, you know this place but it's not a Comfort Inn. It's a Marriott Towne Place Suites and what a misnomer the "suites" part is. The fun begins with entering the postage stamp size lobby with it's faux business center (one slow computer terminal and printer crammed into the corner of a very small room). Next door is a laundry room that doesn't even have a folding table or a wastebasket for dryer lint near the dryers (it's at the door). Getting to your room requires walking through hallways with garish lighting (nothing against those fluorescent replacement bulbs but they can get them in a normal color balance for the same price)m, stains on the walls that haven't been cleaned and painted and gouges in door frames, trim, etc. The hallways look a little trashy. Wouldn't take much to spiff it up if the management really cared about maintenance.

Now to the room. Spartan furnishings but clean. Shower worked well. Toiletries were there but partially empty. LCD TV on top of a piece of damaged furniture. No dresser. Tiny work desk with no telephone on the desk although there is an outlet for it. WiFi was OK. Stain on sofa.

I've been at TownePlace suites that were more attractive, better maintained and better furnished with a proper business center and community room. This place should be a Comfort Inn.

Staff was friendly but ownership and management needs change. Much of this place has a cheap, chintzy and run down appearance. With a proactive approach to clean up, paint up and fix up things might be at least a little better.

Note: my ratings are based by comparing this to the average Marriott brand property. This place wouldn't make even a basic Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not horrible, but not good enough. Dirty comforter in my room and my friends, air conditioning not working, saggy couch cushions, dirty pool water (bugs), all coffee out for several minutes in breakfast area, waited patiently and reminded associate that we still didn't have coffee, politely said thank-you after finally getting coffee and received a snub. Price a little high for what I consider a 2.5 star rating, everything cheap in the place including structure. Was not and have never written a review before, but air-conditioning on a 100 degree day put me over the edge. Not even a real apology from the front desk.

Room Tip: Price too high for condition, not what I expect from the Marriott name
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife, daughter and granddaughter stayed here for almost a week. Left before week was up due to the staff being totally rude, room/bathroom being very dirty and not clean like a normal Marriott property. Absolutely do not recommend this property unless you are a business person and not paying personally.

Room Tip: Pass this one up if you are expecting a typical Marriott experience! They do not have a clue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRJR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 800 Tabor Street, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to The TownePlace Suites by Marriott where your comfort & enjoyment are our #1 priority. We are the ideal choice for your group accommodations, corporate housing, family vacations, & business travel. Enjoy waking up to the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains while being conveniently located to Denver's best cultural, entertainment & sporting venues with easy access to Colorado's great outdoors. We are conveniently located to major thorough-fares & are at the pulse of Jefferson's County's economic development center. Our 24-hour trained staff is here to greet you & provide you with a quick check-in & helpful information to insure your stay with us is most enjoyable. Our all suite hotel features spacious studio, one & two bedroom suites each with fully equipped kitchens & separate living areas. Enjoy extended stay conveniences such as our 24/7 guest laundry facility, daily breakfast, full-service business center, outdoor pool & our on-site 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver West/Federal Hotel Golden
Towneplace Suites Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing