We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only stay here when in Denver.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I only stay here when in Denver.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Let's be clear. My husband works for Hilton and I have stayed in some pretty great places.

This place is GREAT! I've stayed here several times. The two bedroom suite is spacious, the staff understand the meaning of service, the location is perfect and the price is amazing.

The breakfast is the only downside, but there are several places in the vicinity, and there is a fully equipped kitchen.

I'm headed there this Friday.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tambascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
47
31
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed there in September 2011, as I wanted to spend my Marriott points and only 7500 points were enough for 1 night. I was upgraded for free to a bigger apartment with 2 bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen. Really very nice. However I stayed there only for 1 night as I was travelling further to Maroon Bells and New Mexico. Breakfast was good too - not as good as in Poland but comparing to other hotels in the US it was really very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blochom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

great for an extended stay near golden. full kitchen, comfortable bed, plenty of space, friendly front desk, close to shopping and gas

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this property this past week. Although there is a distinct smell when you enter the building, it is clean. It is close to Route 6E & W and you can travel up to the Rocky Mountain National Park in 2 hours and down to Colorado Springs within an hour and a half. That is why we picked this hotel to stay in. Has a full kitchen. The continental breakfast was not the best but it was adequate and there is a restaurant within walking distance (less than 5 minutes) called "Just Cookin" that has eat-in or take out which was very good. I would stay at this property if we ever went back to Denver.

Room Tip: We received an email the week of our trip and was asked is there was anything they could do for us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrahamsScituateRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Your staff was kind and courteous, especially Kelly. Housekeeping people were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickshriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I was pleased with the service here and was very happy that I received a free upgrade for being a Gold Rewards member. I didn't even have to ask.

The room was comfortable and the free breakfast was not that great, but on par with other Towneplace Suites.

The only problem was the area. There were a few people hanging around outside when we checked in that looked like vultures waiting for the kill.

But we had no problems and were on our way home so I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed two nights. The location of this property was central to our activities with easy highway access to get anywhere within Denver area. Property was clean. Rooms were large and spacious. Noise factor was minimal. Breakfast was a plus and well stocked. The front desk crew proved to be knowledgable and helpful when asked specifics about getting around Denver. Parking was ample. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 800 Tabor St, Golden, CO 80401-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to The TownePlace Suites by Marriott where your comfort & enjoyment are our #1 priority. We are the ideal choice for your group accommodations, corporate housing, family vacations, & business travel. Enjoy waking up to the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains while being conveniently located to Denver's best cultural, entertainment & sporting venues with easy access to Colorado's great outdoors. We are conveniently located to major thorough-fares & are at the pulse of Jefferson's County's economic development center. Our 24-hour trained staff is here to greet you & provide you with a quick check-in & helpful information to insure your stay with us is most enjoyable. Our all suite hotel features spacious studio, one & two bedroom suites each with fully equipped kitchens & separate living areas. Enjoy extended stay conveniences such as our 24/7 guest laundry facility, daily breakfast, full-service business center, outdoor pool & our on-site 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver West/Federal Hotel Golden
Towneplace Suites Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing